Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
not bad, just not what i was looking for. they had a very mild taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I had never made pickled eggs before, so when I found this recipe without beets (my husband HATES them), I said a little prayer that these would be good. I needn't have worried. He sneaked an egg out of the first batch before they were ready and informed me that I had better be planning another batch. He shared a fully-aged jar with a neighbor, and word spread. I have people wanting to pay me for these because they're so good (but I don't charge). We think they're better than the ones we can get in the supermarket. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This a great recipe --I have tried it and got good results and comments--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe isn't what I thought it would be. I will try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I think this recipe is fantastic just the way it is! I've made these at least 30 times and share with the neighbors and I have nothing to change at all. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascoag, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have also added gloves of garlic sliced in half. My husbands deer gange rave about these every year. I make 6 dozen at a time for there event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIVERTOWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A little different then what I was looking for but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe is THE BOMB! I used a very similar recipe before but I didn't use the bay leaf. I made 40 of these and I used the exact recipe only I used 5 bay leaves and multiplied the recipe by 1.5. Boiled the ingredients after the eggs were peeled and had a bay leaf for each jar. I put 8 eggs in each quart jar and let them simmer for 10 days. Now I have people asking me to make them!!! I tell them to boil and peel the eggs and then we swap jars for them. SO GOOOOOOD! Thanks man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Perfect - and with extra dill even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
failed this one I don't know what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States