PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this several years ago for Thanksgiving dessert then lost the recipe. It is really easy and very good. I did not have a springform pan so used a 9" pie pan and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is AWESOME! Looks like it came from a professional! The swirl is so easy, but makes it look so great! You gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
EASY EASY EASY.. I have made this recipe for 2 seperate Thanksgiving parties this season and everyone has LOVED it.. I will be making it again today for Thanksgiving with my family tomorrow. It is so YUMMY and looks like you bought it from a bakery. The second time I made it my 4 yr old "helped" me so, it is pretty fail-proof.. I think this is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy to make. Delicious. We had it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I make the crust without the nuts, due to allergies, but it comes out perfect every time! I now have to make 2 at a time just so there will be enough to go around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have used this recipe for years & it always comes out perfect. I love pecans but eventually omitted them as the gingersnaps overwhelm them & you can't really taste them. Either way, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I've made this a couple times and I think it is awesome! Definitely a good combination. Would recommend cutting down the serving size because I probably could've came close to making two of these. I also took the easy way out and just bought a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was AWESOME! I love pumpkin bars so I figured I would love this, too, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Me and my friend made cheesecake for the first time and i was quite easy, everybody loved it! What i liked about this recipe is that it wasnt too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this for a dinner with friends, and EVERYONE was in love after the 1st bite. I posted a picture of it to Facebook, and from the picture alone I had numerous people requesting the recipe within the same hour. If we bring dessert to a party my husband usually tries NOT to bring it home with us, but he begged to take home this cheesecake. I decided not to add nuts to the crust just due to personal preference. To replace the nuts (space wise) I added 2-3 more ginger snaps to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States