PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did everything exactly as stated. But before making this cheesecake I read all about how to make the best cheesecake on the site. I used a hot water bath to bake my cheesecake and let it sit in the oven when the time was up to slowly cool. Took it to Thanksgiving dinner the next day. It was the creamiest cheesecake ever! Everyone raved about it! And it was beautiful to look at too. Next time I will omit the ground pecans. We didn't think it added to the flavor and the texture of nuts with the creamy filling didn't seem to go together. But that's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm not a huge pumpkin pie fan, but this cheesecake has been a Thanksgiving favorite for YEARS. My recipe calls for 1c. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best cheesecake recipe around! I get requests for this whenever fall rolls around. Sometimes I use regular graham cracker crumbs instead of the ginger snaps, and it is just as delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love this recipe and the cheesecake is very flavorful. My only problem is getting it to srwirl!! The plain batter is much thicker than the batter that has the pumpkin in it, and I end up just moving gobs of cheesecake around with the knife, then they get covered with the pumpkin batter and it doesn't swirl at all. Otherwise, I make this one all the time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelindaRN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Huge hit at last years Thanksgiving dinner! Will be making 2 this year because one went too fast! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
omg, i had to make two because the first one didnt last more than 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
this recipe was so simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Tastes great! I was able to make some of the "swirls" look like ghosts and gave them eyes with melted chocolate dotted on with a toothpick. The look and taste was a hit with all! (I cheated and bought store bought crusts - this pie will fill 2 of them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Simple yet extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was the perfect amount of pumpkin, a little bit of work to make but well worth it - i got gluten free gingersnaps and made the crust gluten free for a great gluten free fall dessert! delicious! look for the autumn cheesecake with apples if you like this one - also delicious and fall feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States