PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So Good and So Easy!!! I used a pecan crust with it, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hot&spicy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was featured on the Yahoo! front page 4 or 5 years ago around Thanksgiving time. I decided to make it that year, and ever since, my family insists that I bring one to Thanksgiving dinner. I usually make the crust with half ginger snaps, half cinnamon graham crackers (and the pecans). I usually adjust the spices are I see fit-- allspice, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon. The wonderful thing about this recipe is it leaves room for adjusting the spices. I would recommend cooking in a hot water bath. We usually serve it with dollop of whip cream on top... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work and my coworkers went insane, they ate it all! My friend kept asking for the recipe, but I couldn't remember. Now I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RizzoPhish
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So easy to make and super light flavor... great for the ones who LOVE pumpkin and those who still aren't sure ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
awsome cheesecake just like moms home made pumkin pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone liked it so much it was requested for Christmas. It is so easy to make. I use a salad shooter to crush gingersnaps b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great Recipe- however I found that the top browned much too quickly in the oven giving it a less than perfect appearance. Next time I would turn the heat down to 300 degrees and bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is an excellent cheesecake and I got numberous compliments when it was served at a Christmas party. I didn't change anything, though I will next time. Some people commented that it was difficult to swirl. I admit, mine didn't turn out that attractive either. However, since you cannot taste the difference between the white and pumpkin cheesecake, I say why bother? Next time I will mix it as one and serve with a drizzle of caramel topping and a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Its really good and it looks great. I didn't use the Peek Freans cookeis, i jusrt used some gingerbread cookies i found, and the creamcheese packages don't come in 250g anymore, so you have to estimate but it still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is so creamy and delicious! It's my husband's favorite! I have been making it for about 5 years now, and it's always gone before the pumpkin pie. Comes out perfect each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States