Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
why is this recipe listed under low glycemic index?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious! Substituted shrimp instead of chicken and added mushrooms and extra spinach. Th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Www owe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I would suggest more spinach and use oil very sparingly. Also, slice the chicken into very thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was incredible! My entire family LOVED it (except my 5 year old). Thank you minerfamily for posting this! I probably tripled the garlic and used 2 pounds of chicken, diced. Aside from cooking the chicken in the garlic, I also added garlic salt and parsley mix and ground pepper to the chicken. Once cooked, I added about 3 times the amount of spinach (next time I think I'll include mushrooms and onions as well). I used McCormick garlic alfredo packet and added about 1/4 cup of basil pesto sauce (I buy it at Costco and it's FABULOUS). I ended up cooking a full pound of rigatoni and added it and it was perfect! For my 5 year old who just doesn't really like pasta (I know....strange) I took part of the sauteed chicken out before I added the spinach and sauces and put it on a plate for him. While the chicken, spinach and sauce were simmering, I threw some broccoli in the microwave to steam for him. His dinner was sauteed chicken and steamed broccoli! I think next time, I might even use Broccoli instead of spinach. This meal is definitely getting added to our rotation! So many variations that you can always keep it interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a really good pasta dish. I used jarred sauces instead of the mixes called for, and added a healthy amount of Parmesan cheese to it. Next time I'm going to sub sauteed sliced red peppers for the spinach, which is not my fave veggie. This is like the frozen entrees but much more affordable & tastier! (Maybe not much healthier as I used jarred sauces but the frozen entrees aren't very healthy either). It could get oily w/the pesto & oil from sauteing the chicken so I drained off the oil after cooking the chicken. I also added a bit of half & half. Really, really good, thanks to MINERFAMILY for an excellent recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Awesome! I added a whole 12 oz bag of spinach to mine because I love spinach. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added onions, cayenne pepper, and some seasoning salt. I also used frozen spinach and premade Classico asiago Alfredo sauce. Turned out fantastic! One of my kids (family of 6) said they liked it better than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tried it for sunday dinner.. everyone loved it.. Yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Next time I would make my own Alfredo sauce - recipe on AllRecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States