Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is amazing!!! I buy the Bertolli brand Chicken Florentine and eat it all the time. I am not a great cook but for some reason I decided to try and make my own. This was so easy and delicious. I couldn't believe I made it. It was just as good as anything in an Italian restaurant. My husband even said it was better that Bertolli! I used the jarred alfredo just to cut time and it was great, though I can see how a homemade sauce would give it a really nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delightful and so simple! Fresh cooked bacon bits and/or mushrooms (fresh or canned) are great additions - doubling the spinach is really important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Fast & very easy to recipe...enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Fundora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I make a better Chicken Alfredo than this. Using This recipe, the chicken had NO FLAVOR and the everything taste completly saltless. For all the calories it has I expected it to taste phenomenal. Very disappointing. Also its saids to make a 4.5 oz pack of Alfredo sauce, and when I pored it all in, it made it super soupy and wasn't appetizing at all. The garlic toast i made with it was the only thing that made it tase good. Next time, I'll be sticking to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Loved it, easy to make and tasted wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very easy and tasty! I somehow managed to forget to add the romano cheese but it still came out pretty good. I also used jar alfredo sauce instead of the dry kind. Definitely a keeper...perfect for a weeknight dinner or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Good. I found this under healthy recipes but the Alfredo isn't healthy at all. I used the Alfredo packets (McCormick) as instructed. I used high protein spiral noodles and Kirkland rotisserie chicken. Would love to find a better healthier Alfredo that isn't chock full of sodium and think I would be more in love with the recipe if I did. If you are not watching what you eat and you know of a kick butt alfredo recipe then you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Chicken is rather bland, but overall, this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I used a jar of light Alfredo sauce and whole wheat noodles to make it slighter more healthy. Next time I might not add as much pesto to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States