Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made according to recipe and it was very tasty. Next-time I make this dish, I will add less cornstarch in the sauce because it was a bit too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was a lot of work for the outcome. After reading reviews, I decided to use half the sugar, and half the sesame oil. I also used half of the cornstarch slurry. The sauce came out good, but what disappointed me was the chicken breading. I was expecting a thicker crispy batter. This was very thin, and not very flavourful. I might try this again and play around with the batter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My kids said, "Mom you have to make this more often". That kind of says it all!! The only variation is I fried the chicken in vegetable oil, not olive oil. Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I only used a half cup of sugar, it came out excellent the kids loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was very good if you follow the ingredients. First time making this type of chicken. I just fried the chicken in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not quite sure what went wrong, but the chicken came out really funny tasting. The actual sauce was great, so we just ate it over rice. I don't think I'll attempt it again. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome and easy to make. I didn't have chicken and just made the sauce with broccoli and rice. I didn't have chili paste, just chili powder and used the same amount, and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is so good. The sauce this makes is fantastic. I would recommend using this and making all kinds of sesame dishes - shrimp, pork, whatever. Serve with jasmine rice and sugar snap peas. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
OH EM GEEEEEE!!! WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! THIS RECIPE ROCKS!! IT TASTES JUST AS GOOD AS OUR LOCAL TAKE OUT PLACE!! MY VERY PICKY 15 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER ACTUALLY COMPLIMENTED HOW YUMMY IT WAS!! I DID HALF THE SUGAR AND IT WAS PLENTY SWEET!! OH THIS WILL BE ADDED TO OUR DINNER ROTATIONS!! SERVED IT OVER FRIED RICE!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tasted wonderful, could pass for the same stuff I buy for $8 a plate. That said, not a quick or easy meal and very high in calories even served with plain white rice and steamed veggies. Something to save for a special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just kisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States