Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My boyfriend and daughter loved it, and I did too! Thanks so much! Followed as is for the most part and added spicy Szechuan stir fry sauce . Increased the chili paste bc I like my food super spicy. I will never order sesame chicken to-go again bc mine is sooo much better! Thanks again for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this was a very good dish. i baked it like a few reviews did because i didn't want the mess with frying the chicken pieces in the hot oil, and the clean up afterwards of it. i did half the sugar and that was plenty sweet, also i used the whole 1/4 cut of cornstarch, but i think i would only use half of that if i make it again. actually i do plan on making it again as my husband really liked it. thank you Doreen for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it! We live in West Africa and there are no Chinese restaurants around ( go figure:) our son has really been craving sesame chicken, after making several versions this one finally got a thumbs up from everyone. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy! So crunchy and nutty, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Seriously THE best sesame chicken I've ever eaten. This will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good! I replaced sugar for half measure of honey and added a little more sesame oil, maybe the one I have is less strong. Overall delicious meal! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used 2 tsp of sesame oil and 1/4 cup of sugar instead of what was recommended and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Oh, yum, yum, yum!!! This was great. In my opinion, the dipping sauce makes it. I, like the top reviewer of this recipe, baked mine in the marinade. 375 for about 30 minutes. I cut my chicken into chunks, which is why it didn't take 45 minutes. My husband scarfed this down! Thanks for a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was sooooo good! I'm so not ordering sesame chicken for take out anymore !!! Couldn't believe I actually made this! I wanna try to bake the chicken instead of deep frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My entire family loved this. I scaled this down to 4 servings; substituted rice vinegar for the distilled white vinegar and used red curry paste in place of the chile paste (because that's what I had on hand). I also just fried the marinated chicken in a bit of vegetable oil, which I recommend over olive oil. We served this over white rice with a side of steamed broccoli and some scallions for garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States