Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tenessa
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was delicious. To cut down on fat I followed another reviewers advice and baked the chicken instead of frying. I followed all the steps except putting the chicken in oil to fry.I baked the marinated chicken at 375 for 35 minutes. I didn't have chili paste so I sprinkled some cayenne pepper instead. I also did not add sherry because I didn't have any. I doubled the sauce recipe because I love extra sauce. Their were plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We love this! I double the chicken & batter & it makes a good amount for our 2 preteen boys &n 3 adults! i keep planning to try something other than deepfrying, but haven't yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This really is 'perfect." I have made it twice now and it has come out great both times. I omitted the chili paste the first time because I didn't have any. The second time around I added a few drops of hot sriracha chili sauce and teaspoon of catsup. The results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I absolutely adore good sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I took the advice of some other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white. I also omitted the sherry and sesame oil because I didn't have any. I sliced the chicken breasts also instead of cubing them. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My boyfriend and daughter loved it, and I did too! Thanks so much! Followed as is for the most part and added spicy Szechuan stir fry sauce . Increased the chili paste bc I like my food super spicy. I will never order sesame chicken to-go again bc mine is sooo much better! Thanks again for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this was a very good dish. i baked it like a few reviews did because i didn't want the mess with frying the chicken pieces in the hot oil, and the clean up afterwards of it. i did half the sugar and that was plenty sweet, also i used the whole 1/4 cut of cornstarch, but i think i would only use half of that if i make it again. actually i do plan on making it again as my husband really liked it. thank you Doreen for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it! We live in West Africa and there are no Chinese restaurants around ( go figure:) our son has really been craving sesame chicken, after making several versions this one finally got a thumbs up from everyone. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy! So crunchy and nutty, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States