Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very easy and restaurant quality recipe- loved it. I upped the vinegar and used brown rice vinegar because I was out of white- came out great. I have also served this without the breading- I marinated chicken chunks in the sherry, soy, and sesame oil and cooked in the wok with some onions- still not "health food" but a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really crispy! The chicken remained really moist. The only thing I left out was sherry, as I didn't have any on hand. The recipe made more sauce than necessary, and it was really sweet, although I cut back to about half a cup and changed white sugar for brown. All in all, very tasty, and we served it on a bed of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This recipe is great! I usually double the sauce because my husband likes a lot of it. It's better then sesame chicken I have bought from Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was delicious. The chicken came out tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It was fast and easy. I did half the sugar as some other people said they did. I half the sugar on most all recipe's and I can't taste a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely loved it! Made it for Fat Tuesday and will be dreaming about it for the rest of lent!! :) didn't have sherry, used apple vinegar instead.didnt have chili paste but added a few flakes of chili pepper instead. It wasn't spicy at all, which was good for us since we're feeding a toddler. Scaled the recipe for 10, but after feeding just three adults and said toddler, we only have a single portion left. Made a lot of the sauce though, which I'll attempt to freeze for use with other oriental dishes. Great recipe, not too difficult and tastes authentic! Just be careful when frying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Just made this and it was AWESOME! I didn't have chili paste or distilled vinegar, so i substituted a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and rice vinegar, turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani May LaBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is an AWESOME recipe! I did not follow it exactly because I was cooking a large amount and it was easier to wing it. But, the ingredients and cooking directions made it awesome. Thanks Doreen P!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Was quite difficult to make and was definitely missing something that can be found in most Chinese restaurants. My fiance and I both agreed that we would be better suited in the future just getting take-out or finding another recipe rather than spending this long to make a meal that lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States