Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I baked it also (375 for 40 minutes, turning once.) I added the sesame seeds at the end and broiled it for 2 minutes to toast them. I also only used 1/2 cup of sugar. Couldn't find chile paste so I used chile garlic sauce. It was ok. I added more sugar to my sauce after tasting it. Sadly, it did not pass my toddlers approval, and she LOVES sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Really really good! I used about 1/4 cup less sugar and actually think I could have used even less. Just the battered fried chicken was great by itself, the sauce made it special. We ate it over rice. The kids loved it too - what more could I ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Edith Eder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I made the changes suggested by reviewers, I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and it was still too sweet, I'll make it again with 1/3 cup brown sugar. Also, I added julienned carrots that I mixed in with the chicken and sauce. I skipped the sherry and sesame oil because I had none and it still turned out great. I will add cashew nuts or broccoli next time. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Absolutely amazing! All three kids and my husband loved it too! the breading is delicious and so is the sauce! I refrigerated the chicken in the breading for about 1-2 hours as I made it early so that it wouldn't take as long later. I also reduced the amount of sugar by about half as others suggested. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Me and my husband were delighted at how good this recipe is! This is one of about four recipes off of this site that I have been really impressed with- I'm hooked! Allrecipes for life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raevynsfire
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a family favorite. I have the kids cook it occasionally by themselves and they do great. (They are teenagers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Photo by esimmons23
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BoobieTrapped
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It was amazing! My husband said it tastes better than P.F. Changs! Instead of using chile paste I substituted 3 teaspoons of hot Sriracha chili sauce. Served with rice and broccoli! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So good! I used 7oz chicken, cut the recipe in half and still had too much marinade and sauce. I might try to cut the recipe by 1/4. In the future I will try baking the chicken and cutting the sugar in half. I didn't have dark soy sauce so used regular soy sauce but want to try the dark soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I am gluten free so can't have Chinese food at a restaurant. But this more than satisfied my craving for Chinese food. I think it tasted better than the Chinese Restaurant Sesame Chicken. Not as sweet. We used GF flour (purchase online) and Soy sauce w/o wheat (can find at Food Lion). Thanks for giving me Sesame Chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States