Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
awesome!!! i made them for the family and they loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made these for a one years old who can't have peanuts yet, so I subbed almond butter and used whole wheat pancake mix. They are very good, and I love that they give him an extra protein punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delightful! The peanut butter makes them slightly more dense and they aren't too peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Big hit at home! I omitted the evaporated milk for 5oz skim milk and 1tsp powdered sugar. Also omitted the honey butter (I am not a fan of honey). Added semi-sweet mini choc. chips and they were DELISH!! The kids and I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are awesome, and all I have made them for will eat a whole serving on their own. I do usually double the recipe because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudderkat3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love peanut butter sssssssoooooo much and these really hit the spot! I didn't have the evaporated milk, so I upped the water to 1 cup and they still turned out fabulous! This made four delicious, big, flavor-packed pancakes for me! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I added less water and baked these into mini muffins (at 400 deg for 8 min). I added mini chocolate chips to half of them, mmm! And served the plain ones with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family loved these! I made them according to the recipe but without the honey butter. I served them with whipped cream instead. I think these will become a regular in this house, we love peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
OMG SOOOOO Good!!!!! We used regular milk instead of evaporated. These turned out SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Halpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I admit that these pancakes are rather thin and the batter has a tendency to get stuck on the spatula, but they taste amazing!! I didn't have honey so I didn't get to try the honey butter out, but I topped these pancakes with some strawberry preserves and they were a hit. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States