Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
awesome!!! i made them for the family and they loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made these for a one years old who can't have peanuts yet, so I subbed almond butter and used whole wheat pancake mix. They are very good, and I love that they give him an extra protein punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delightful! The peanut butter makes them slightly more dense and they aren't too peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Big hit at home! I omitted the evaporated milk for 5oz skim milk and 1tsp powdered sugar. Also omitted the honey butter (I am not a fan of honey). Added semi-sweet mini choc. chips and they were DELISH!! The kids and I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are awesome, and all I have made them for will eat a whole serving on their own. I do usually double the recipe because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudderkat3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love peanut butter sssssssoooooo much and these really hit the spot! I didn't have the evaporated milk, so I upped the water to 1 cup and they still turned out fabulous! This made four delicious, big, flavor-packed pancakes for me! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I added less water and baked these into mini muffins (at 400 deg for 8 min). I added mini chocolate chips to half of them, mmm! And served the plain ones with jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family loved these! I made them according to the recipe but without the honey butter. I served them with whipped cream instead. I think these will become a regular in this house, we love peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
OMG SOOOOO Good!!!!! We used regular milk instead of evaporated. These turned out SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Halpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I admit that these pancakes are rather thin and the batter has a tendency to get stuck on the spatula, but they taste amazing!! I didn't have honey so I didn't get to try the honey butter out, but I topped these pancakes with some strawberry preserves and they were a hit. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States