Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
kids liked it but not really a great reaction from them. Evan says he would have preferred it with thinner noodles. we didn't use any hot sauce, perhaps it would have been a bit better with it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Wow! This was amazing. I made the sauce exactly as written except for reserving the garlic and using Sriracha as my chili garlic paste. I sauteed chicken in some olive and sesame oil with the garlic. When the chicken was almost done I added some zucchini, lemon squash and basil from the garden, as well as mushrooms, onion and red bell pepper. Cooked that quickly and then poured the sauce over the top. It was a bit thin so I added a little cornstarch. Served over whole wheat thin spaghetti because we were out of Udon noodles, and sprinkled sesame seeds over everything. It was, quite simply, wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Love this recipe! I use spagetti, omit the peanuts and add chicken and veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe, quick and easy to make. I did use the optional hot chili paste, and it was a perfect combination of sweet and spicy. Also I have tried it with a couple different types of noodles and chow mein noodles were by far our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great basic recipe! I like a lot of sauce, so I quadrupled the sauce portion of the recipe and it was perfect. I used Thai rice noodles and they're so sticky the extra sauce came in handy. Also added the "adult" components some other reviewers suggested and the dish was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
added pan fried chicken run through food processor. Pretty good. I needed hot chile oil for my plate. Adam thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was chop up a zucchini and add it to the sauce as it was cooking. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious!! I eliminated the spicy component and served Sriracha sauce on the side, for those that like the heat. This was exactly what I was hoping for! Perfect peanut butter noods recipe, and I added chicken breast to make it a one-dish meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squirrelgirl22
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a quick and easy-to-make dinner that was very filling. It even tastes good when reheated! I was looking for a gateway Asian noodle dish, and making this gives me confidence to try other recipes. I would make this again, but with less ginger root (I substituted ground ginger, which may have been part of the problem). While it's low-calorie, there's a lot of sodium which I suppose is part of the bargain when cooking with Udon noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States