Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used pasta instead and it tasted really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! I add a squeeze of lime juice and I put it over rice noodles with grilled chicken! Super fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britany Marie Kitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
not a huge fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Better than store peanut sauces, which are more like Satay marinades. And this is so easy to make! Loved the vibrant ginger. You must use fresh ginger and garlic to have it not come out drab. I put chunks of ginger and garlic, the chix broth and chili paste in a blender. Cooked the chix, then froz pkg jap veggies & slivered carrots, because I love veggies, and ommitted the honey cuz the hubby doesn't like "sweet". after chix& veg cooked, added things from the blender, then opened a spot on the pan with my spatula for the spoonful of peanut butter & soy, which I chopped then stired with my spatula into the juices until the peanut butter had dissolved, then brought the veggies from the sides into the mix and incorporated throughout. In case anyone was having a hard time mixing in the peanut butter. Delish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe although I made some changes. I omitted the ginger root, hot chile pasta, garlic (used garlic powder instead), onion, and peanuts simply because I didn't have these ingredients on hand. It still came out delicious! Can't wait to eat the leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's a good base recipe but definitely needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
As a college student who's usually short on both time and money, I've been forced to make some sacrifices to prepare this recipe. Even with ground ginger instead of fresh, jarred minced garlic instead of fresh cloves, Tabasco instead of chile paste, powdered peanut butter, and no peanuts or green onions, this peanut butter sauce is still incredible. I've eaten it on spaghetti, linguini, and rice, and I imagine you could eat it on just about any grain and it would be fantastic. Throw in some chicken and/or vegetables and it's even better, although I don't get the chance to do that as often. I can only imagine how it tastes with all the original ingredients. Hopefully I'll get to make it as it was intended sooner rather than later. TL;DR: Delicious even when you throw a bunch of cheap substitutions at it. One of my staple recipes from now on. (Should also be noted that I made an Allrecipes account specifically to write this review. That's how good it is.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added julienned cucumbers and used chunky peanut butter (and omitted the chopped peanuts). It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States