Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
As a college student who's usually short on both time and money, I've been forced to make some sacrifices to prepare this recipe. Even with ground ginger instead of fresh, jarred minced garlic instead of fresh cloves, Tabasco instead of chile paste, powdered peanut butter, and no peanuts or green onions, this peanut butter sauce is still incredible. I've eaten it on spaghetti, linguini, and rice, and I imagine you could eat it on just about any grain and it would be fantastic. Throw in some chicken and/or vegetables and it's even better, although I don't get the chance to do that as often. I can only imagine how it tastes with all the original ingredients. Hopefully I'll get to make it as it was intended sooner rather than later. TL;DR: Delicious even when you throw a bunch of cheap substitutions at it. One of my staple recipes from now on. (Should also be noted that I made an Allrecipes account specifically to write this review. That's how good it is.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added julienned cucumbers and used chunky peanut butter (and omitted the chopped peanuts). It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I will absolutely make this again. My boyfriend and I loved it. Made it as directed but didn't have soba noodles so I used spaghetti and threw in some veggies. So good and makes the house smell yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnadellocibo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years now..... I usually use spaghetti and sriacha for the chili paste. Ground ginger works too if it's all u have. I get rave reviews. Add meat to it and vegis for a full meal. Awesome hot or cold, gets better and the sauce thickens as it cools down. I find I like to double the sauce especially if adding meat/ vegis. My son has a nut allergy so sunflower seed butter works perfectly. Use chunky sunbutter if u can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Another five star review. Excellent. I made the sauce as is, left out the green onions, and added red pepper, corn, and dome frozen veg. I stir fried some chicken in sesame oil and olive oil and threw some chopped cilantro and some lemon on top before serving. Dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Served this to adults who were pleasantly surprised. I halved the soy suace, used pad thai noodles and completely forgot to put the chopped peanuts on top. I did however add 1-2 pinches of chipotle pepper. I'd try it again and serve with soy-ginger fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! I added chicken and used lo mien noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danelmireau
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I doubled the recipy and had it with two chicken breasts on rice! Unbelievably easy to make and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
loved it my husband and kids thought a little on the spicy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States