Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years now..... I usually use spaghetti and sriacha for the chili paste. Ground ginger works too if it's all u have. I get rave reviews. Add meat to it and vegis for a full meal. Awesome hot or cold, gets better and the sauce thickens as it cools down. I find I like to double the sauce especially if adding meat/ vegis. My son has a nut allergy so sunflower seed butter works perfectly. Use chunky sunbutter if u can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Another five star review. Excellent. I made the sauce as is, left out the green onions, and added red pepper, corn, and dome frozen veg. I stir fried some chicken in sesame oil and olive oil and threw some chopped cilantro and some lemon on top before serving. Dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Served this to adults who were pleasantly surprised. I halved the soy suace, used pad thai noodles and completely forgot to put the chopped peanuts on top. I did however add 1-2 pinches of chipotle pepper. I'd try it again and serve with soy-ginger fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! I added chicken and used lo mien noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danelmireau
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I doubled the recipy and had it with two chicken breasts on rice! Unbelievably easy to make and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
loved it my husband and kids thought a little on the spicy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Proceed with caution. While I'm not a huge fan of Udon noodles (too thick for me) the sauce on this was to. die. for. I just wanted to drink it. I made it just as it is but could see using this a number of ways. While the sauce is pretty thin at first, give it ~5-10 minutes and you'll be happier. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
peanut butter is not super strong, which is good! they tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This were good for a quickie meal. Overall it was a bit bland. Probably would have been a bit more filling if some shredded chicken or something was added to it. As it was, we were hungry fifteen minutes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States