Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I'm honored to give the first review of this fabulous recipe! These cupcakes were simple to make and came out so moist and flavorful. I ended up with 30 of the best cupcakes I've ever had. My family and coworkers called them fabulous but I call them evil....cause I can't stop eating them! I used the Chocolate Frosting 1 recipe that I found on this site. I highly recommend this one, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Wow! These turned out perfectly. They rose beautifully and had a very intense peanut butter flavor. I chopped up some Reese's peanut butter cups I had sitting in the fridge and added that to the batter before spooning into the tins. Once they were baked and cooled I frosted these pretty cupcakes with my own milk chocolate buttercream. Yummmm. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
very easy and tasted great. I used chunky peanut butter and everyone love them. Thanks Camilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were easy to make and had a good taste/texture. I followed the recipe exactly and I was able to make more than 24 cupcakes. I made some with the Chocolate Frosting I recipe and some without. I definitely preferred it with the frosting. It was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were very good. Both my husband and I agree that they were more like muffins than cupcakes, but we all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I wasn't sure about how these turned out, but when I brought them to work-everyone loved them and asked for more! Next time, I'll add chocolate icing so they're like peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
These were so yummy! Made with the chocolate frosting recipe as per other reviews, and it was delicious! Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
mmmmmmmmmmm these are so good! I have just finished one, i topped them all with chocolate buttercream. These were my first peanut butter cupcakes and i was wary because last tie i tried cooking with peanut butter it turned out very very wrong. But these were amazing. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
These turned out great! As per one of the user comments, I added chopped reese peanute butter cups to it. I also iced it with chocolate ganache and added a couple of reeses pieces on top. I followed the reciped for 24 servings but it yielded 32 regular sized cupcakes. They wered delish! And even more so after 6-8 hours. So I would recommend making them in the morning for the evening or allowing them to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe! Moist and flavorful and tasted even better the next day. I did everything the recipe suggested and added strawberry jam for filling. The kids at home loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States