Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I'm honored to give the first review of this fabulous recipe! These cupcakes were simple to make and came out so moist and flavorful. I ended up with 30 of the best cupcakes I've ever had. My family and coworkers called them fabulous but I call them evil....cause I can't stop eating them! I used the Chocolate Frosting 1 recipe that I found on this site. I highly recommend this one, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Wow! These turned out perfectly. They rose beautifully and had a very intense peanut butter flavor. I chopped up some Reese's peanut butter cups I had sitting in the fridge and added that to the batter before spooning into the tins. Once they were baked and cooled I frosted these pretty cupcakes with my own milk chocolate buttercream. Yummmm. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
very easy and tasted great. I used chunky peanut butter and everyone love them. Thanks Camilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were easy to make and had a good taste/texture. I followed the recipe exactly and I was able to make more than 24 cupcakes. I made some with the Chocolate Frosting I recipe and some without. I definitely preferred it with the frosting. It was a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I could not wait to try this recipe after reading the ingredients and the reviews. I even doubled the batch so I could take them to work. Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the end result. My husband and I both thought they tasted like watered down peanut butter. Maybe I did something wrong, because when they were baking they didn't smell quite right either. I triple checked the recipe, thinking I forgot something, but I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
My boys loved this recipe. They said that it tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup. I used the chocolate glaze 1 recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
They look nice once cooked but i foud them a bit dry and tasteless. I followed the recipie to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
these were not a hit at the church function i took them too at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were very good. Both my husband and I agree that they were more like muffins than cupcakes, but we all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
These were good, but I would have liked them more if they were a bit moister...tasted a bit floury too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States