Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are amazing! I made them and fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Too dry. The chocolate frosting I made was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SleepDeprived

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlyn
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I enjoyed eating my Peanut Butter cupcakes! I filled them with a thin white icing and topped them off with a icing that included grape jelly. My siblings and parents really them as well. My only change was to use crunchy peanut butter, instead of regular peanut butter. But overall, an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingMom08
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
They were amazing.... When I made the 1st batch.. you could barely taste the peanut butter and it was a bit dry.. so in the second batch I put 1 1/2 cups of peanutt butter and 1/2 a cup of shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMom08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made these cupcakes and they came out AMAZING! My father, who doesn't eat sweets, asked for not only one but THREE. I filled some of them with grape jelly. I also topped some with marshmello frosting, some with chocolate frosting, some with nutella spread and left the rest plain. I highly reccommend this recipe and I know I will be making these a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandy_Kain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Hey these are the best cupcakes in the world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutcakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These were really good! As suggested I did 1/2 cup veg. oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and did away with shortening. I was afraid these were going to turn out more like a muffin but was pleasantly surprised!! They are VERY moist. I frosted with whipped chocolate frosting and they taste just like a reeses! I did want to mention to fill the cups up almost all the way (they don't expand a whole lot...) but besides that, very good and will be keeping my altered recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were excellent and moist, following the recipe without changes. I did frost with canned chocolate frosting and while the frosting was still sticky, dropped some Reese pieces on top for decoration. It was a total hit for a graduation party. Teachers liked them too. Perfect for a kid or teen party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Honestly, I would give them 1 star for the taste, but I'm thinking I did something wrong along the way, so I'll give it 3. Tasted too floury and not PB at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States