Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Reduced sugar by 1/2 cup, but added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Tasty, but "sank," causing holes in the muffins. Used 1/2 coconut oil & 1/2 applesauce in place of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS! This time, I even added two bananas and a handfull of chocolate chips! My kids love them (to a point where I have to hide the batter while I'm making them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used Skippy Peanut Butter and ended up with 1 ½ cup of peanut butter. I also used fresh buttermilk for the milk called for in the recipe. The batter consistency was thick yet fluffy. I filled 24 cupcake liners almost to the top and baked them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. They rose up beautifully filling up my house with a wonderful peanut-y aroma. They baked up a round golden brown top shape, some with slight cracks. The cupcakes do not overflow while baking, they hold their shape well. I did not find a problem with the cupcakes sticking to the paper liner. The ingredients, directions, baking time were spot on! I liked that it yielded exactly 24 cupcakes just as recipe states. The cupcake top was borderline hard more like a muffin. With my first bite I noticed the cupcakes were moist, fresh tasting, not dry, but light and fluffy. There is a good peanut-y flavor, but not overpowering and not too sweet. Thou I wouldn’t have minded a stronger peanut butter flavor (personal preference). To finish the cupcakes I frosted them with, “Rich Chocolate Frosting,” also from this website, onto the cupcakes. I sent these off with hubs to share with his coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I gave it a 2 star rating because I am not sure what I did wrong. I DO know I forgot to add the "pinch of salt". Would that cause the cupcakes not to rise? Outside of forgetting the salt I followed it to the T. The ones that are smaller look baked through but flat the bigger ones do not look baked through and also are flat. We will still eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
the perfect peanut butter cupcake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pottergirl
Home Town: Bakersville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I was really dissapointed. I made these cupcakes(sub oil instead of shortening and added 1/2 extra cup peanut butter) The cupcakes were bitter and tasted more like flour than peanut butter. You couldn't taste the peanut butter at all. The best part of the cupcake was the hershey kiss I put in the middle. Very very dissapointing.........still looking for a peanut butter cupcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Oh my, these are dangerous because they are sooo good! I followed the recipe except did 1/4 shortening and 1/4 oil since some people suggested oil and I didn't really want to change the recipe. I added dark chocolate kissables (the little candy coated kisses) so some of the cupcakes and those were the best! They got soft and really added to the flavor and who can resist chocolate and peanut butter together? The cupcakes with the kissables in them didn't even need frosting! My chicklets were in heaven with these! They'll be wanting them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe as written, and it turned out to be a nice, delicious dessert. Everyone liked it. My grandson suggested we use chunky peanut butter the next time, and I probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was so excited to make these for work...and home. The batter was tart. I hoped that after baking they would be ok. Nope, these almost had no taste whatsoever. Put frosting on, hoping that is what they were missing. Nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good recipe. I followed exactly as stated but did add a bit more peanut butter to really bring out the flavor. Since they are so sweet, instead of icing, I topped with a shot of whipped cream, drizzled with caramel sauce and sprinkled with some chopped peanuts. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States