Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
They are a little time consuming but totally worth it. We were all a bit suspicious of the flavors but once they were together it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These Cupcakes ROCKED!!!!!!!!! I put Reese's Mini's on the top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These taste really good, but I also came out with very flat cupcakes, so that was disappointing. I also had a hard time getting them to cook all the way through. They were either raw or slightly burned, even with the temperature turned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Something in the recipe isn't right because mine didn't bake at all! They were all soup after I had them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong! Mine didn't come out anything like a cupcake. They tasted like muffins. They looked just like the picture. The peanut butter flavor was good, but they weren't moist and light like a cupcake. If you want a muffin, this is a good recipe. If you want a moist, light cupcake, this isn't for you. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these for a birthday party. These turned out great. My mother is diabetic and LOVES peanut butter. I switched sugar with Splenda and these were gone in under 10 minutes. The kids didn't even realize they had Splenda in them. This recipe is definitely a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I substituted vegetable oil for the shortening in these and they came out beautifully light and fluffy. I used half regular light peanut butter, and half unsalted/unsweetened PB. Like many other reviewers, I opted for a chocolate fudge frosting, which complemented them very well. They have a very full and unexpected flavour - not your average cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious & moist cupcakes. Very easy recipe. The only thing I did differently was add milk chocolate & peanut butter swirled morsels to the tops of each cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Reduced sugar by 1/2 cup, but added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Tasty, but "sank," causing holes in the muffins. Used 1/2 coconut oil & 1/2 applesauce in place of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS! This time, I even added two bananas and a handfull of chocolate chips! My kids love them (to a point where I have to hide the batter while I'm making them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States