Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made these last night for some guests with chocolate sour cream frosting. It was a nice combo. I used the 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil recommended by another reviewer and thought they were slightly dry- next time I'll try the shortening. They were quick and easy to make and the short cooking time (we needed 20 minutes) really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had to alter the fat (shortening) with butter due to not being prepared ... These cupcakes are awesome with no frosting. I placed some Chocolate disks on the top of a few before cooking and that gave it a bit of the chocolate flavor (could have been more). I was looking for a good 'go to' peanut butter cake recipe and found it the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I was so excited to try this recipe, especially with all the rave reviews. I have been cooking and baking for over 40 years so I'm no beginner and did nothing wrong, but apparently my tastes (and my family's) are just much different than almost everyone on here. Because these were terrible! I really don't understand what everyone liked about these. But I just had to write a review, because although I rarely do, I felt that someone might be saved the time and trouble to make these. Yuck. Almost no taste and consistency was terrible. My only regret was that after trying a bite and then throwing them all in the garbage that I could have thrown them out to the squirrels in my backyard at least, but too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I did not care for this. Granted, I'm not that great at baking. I'm not sure what I did wrong though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Oh my but these are so GOOD, I've made them a few times. My family thought they were great and also shared them with my friends and neighbor how just loved them. Will be making them from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixSha2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I found them a little bit blah, but I didn't go through and read the very useful comments this time. That usually does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow! These cupcakes are great! I followed the recipe except increased the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and used oil instead of shortening. I filled the cupcake liners 2/3 full and was rewarded with 24 medium/large yummy cupcakes just like the picture. I baked mine for 17 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
They are a little time consuming but totally worth it. We were all a bit suspicious of the flavors but once they were together it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These Cupcakes ROCKED!!!!!!!!! I put Reese's Mini's on the top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These taste really good, but I also came out with very flat cupcakes, so that was disappointing. I also had a hard time getting them to cook all the way through. They were either raw or slightly burned, even with the temperature turned down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States