Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good. I doubled the recipe and still only got 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Drake
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! The only thing I changed was I used natural crunchy peanut butter, added milk chocolate chips, Nutella for the icing and topped it off with a singular peanut butter chip. These were a hit with my family and friends. Delicious goodness for the peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious. I used 1/4 cup shortening + 1/4 cup oil (instead of a full 1/2 cup of shorteniing), and a "heaping" cup of peanut butter after reading a bunch of the other reviews, and they turned out perfectly with exactly 24 cupcakes and a 20-21 minute baking time. They have plenty of peanut butter flavour. I will ice them with a combination of chocolate and peanut butter icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is for my granddaughters 3rd birthday and I was going to try a few recipes and pick out the best. After I tasted these I did not have to go any further. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe for high altitude (I live at 7500 elev., so I always need to reduce sugar and leavening, and increase flour and liquid.) I made them with butter instead of shortening. The cupcakes were awesome! I went a different route and made PB&J cupcakes. I hollowed out the cupcake, and put strawberry jam in some and grape jam in some. I made a peanut butter cream cheese frosting with 1/2 cup peanut butter, two bricks of cream cheese, a teaspoon of vanilla, 3 tablespoons milk, and about a cup and a half of powdered sugar. I then put a drop of strawberry jam on the strawberry filled cupcakes, and a drop of grape jam on the grape filled cupcakes. They were outrageous. Way beyond anything I could have imagined. Thanks for the recipe. I will try the cupcakes with chocolate frosting or chocolate ganache another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This looks SUPER delicious, but I think I might try nutella frosting for the cupcakes instead. Cant wait to try it! Yall pray for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! So fluffy, moist, and it really tasted like a cupcake! You could really taste the peanut butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this as a cake for my husband's birthday. It was a big hit. I used chunky peanut butter, 1 1/2 cup, and also added Reeses Peanut butter chips to the batter. Frosted with milk chocolate frosting. It was just perfect, not too sweet, very peanut buttery and rich flavor. Will me making them again as cupcakes soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Not too heavy as is the risk when using peanut butter. Whip up an awesome peanut butter frosting and I will be happy to give a fifth star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States