Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bandit_19
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have used this once and it turned out great! Peanut butter and cupcakes. What's not to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good. I doubled the recipe and still only got 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Drake
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! The only thing I changed was I used natural crunchy peanut butter, added milk chocolate chips, Nutella for the icing and topped it off with a singular peanut butter chip. These were a hit with my family and friends. Delicious goodness for the peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious. I used 1/4 cup shortening + 1/4 cup oil (instead of a full 1/2 cup of shorteniing), and a "heaping" cup of peanut butter after reading a bunch of the other reviews, and they turned out perfectly with exactly 24 cupcakes and a 20-21 minute baking time. They have plenty of peanut butter flavour. I will ice them with a combination of chocolate and peanut butter icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is for my granddaughters 3rd birthday and I was going to try a few recipes and pick out the best. After I tasted these I did not have to go any further. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I modified the recipe for high altitude (I live at 7500 elev., so I always need to reduce sugar and leavening, and increase flour and liquid.) I made them with butter instead of shortening. The cupcakes were awesome! I went a different route and made PB&J cupcakes. I hollowed out the cupcake, and put strawberry jam in some and grape jam in some. I made a peanut butter cream cheese frosting with 1/2 cup peanut butter, two bricks of cream cheese, a teaspoon of vanilla, 3 tablespoons milk, and about a cup and a half of powdered sugar. I then put a drop of strawberry jam on the strawberry filled cupcakes, and a drop of grape jam on the grape filled cupcakes. They were outrageous. Way beyond anything I could have imagined. Thanks for the recipe. I will try the cupcakes with chocolate frosting or chocolate ganache another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This looks SUPER delicious, but I think I might try nutella frosting for the cupcakes instead. Cant wait to try it! Yall pray for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! So fluffy, moist, and it really tasted like a cupcake! You could really taste the peanut butter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States