Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I double the peanut butter to satisfy my indulgence. I also freeze the peanut butter cups beforehand, and it really helps reduce any mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have made these a million times and never once have I used a mini muffin pan. I cook exactly like directed and use frozen peanut butter cups. I have had people get into fights over the last one! Any negative reviews on this recipe must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved these! I like to think of them as 'reverse peanut butter cups'. I ended up with a little too much filling per cookie. I tried dark chocolate and regular and the milk was definitely better. Great Christmas cookies, because they look like they take way more work than they actually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtpgroove1
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I agree with the advice of freezing the peanut butter cups but with my experience with this recipe I would recommend using non stick spray in the pan because my cookies stuck in the pan. Also... do not push down the cookie dough leave it in a ball it will only make it harder to get out when there done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtpgroove1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
No fail easy recipe for great tasting cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Rave reviews from my family and friends. My kids loved making these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Believe the hype. I sometimes pass over recipes that are this popular because I think they can't be that special. These are worth the praise. The tips are right. Freeze your PB cups, take the cookies out of the oven at exactly eight minutes, and put the muffin tin in the fridge to cool the cookies so the PB cups don't melt beyond recognition. This recipe has moved right up to the top of my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I tried out a bunch of new recipes over the holidays and this was by far my favourite. I didn't have a mini muffin pan but I baked them on parchment lined cookie sheets and they worked fine. A few of them did crack a little when I put the peanut butter cups in but that just meant I had to eat those ones as I couldn't give them as gifts! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I took the time to read all the tips left by others and found this to be an easy, fun recipe. I didn't have problems with the cookies cracking and the tips about refrigerating the peanut butter cups was spot on! I used a tablespoon to scoop the dough and like others, I didn't roll into balls, but just placed it into the mini cupcake pan as is. It made 42 cookies. I used milk chocolate peanut butter cups, white chocolate peanut butter cups and some dark chocolate peanut butter cups. I can't wait to see what my Mother's bingo group thinks of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States