Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was great! I ended up baking them on a cookie sheet and they turned out really well, but I think since I did that the recipe only yielded 30 cookies. Also, I live at a higher altitude so I used a little over 2 cups of flour because of that and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were good and easy--came out exactly how they look in the picture. I took reviewers' advice and chilled the candies before pressing them into the dough. I didn't have a problem with the dough "cracking"--sure, there are small cracks when you press the candy in, but it doesn't look bad. The only thing I would change next time is not "mixing well" when the flour is added, but just mixing until combined. The cookies came out a little dry, and I'm wondering if that's why. Also, when you add the flour, the dough is very soft but not sticky--it rolls up into balls just fine. As someone else noted, don't bake longer than 8 minutes--they were plenty done by then. Next time, I might start checking a bit earlier. I'm also curious how they would come out using natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki84
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The only thing different I did was use a cookie sheet instead of a muffin pan. They look. Little cracked but taste AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved these cookies and the turned out PERFECT! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these today for a neighborhood party and they all were eaten by the end. The only thing I would change is next time I'll use hershey kisses instead of the butter cup minis. They got "lost" in the peanut butter cookie (flavor wise) - but overall very good recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were great. I used chunky peanut butter to add a nutty flavor and it was awesome. Although, the cookies didn't sink in the middle which is what the video made it look like it was still easy to press the cups into it. It's a great recipe and I'll definitely use it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So good. Followed directions to a T...except I had no reeses cups on hand but thank goodness I had the peanut butter eggs they do this time of the year. Cut them in fours and it worked out well. Happy baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used the recipe and made cookies and not cups AND no candies in it. Next time I'll add more peanut butter and less sugar. I also substituted oats and chia for the 3/4 cup of flour. Obviously, the recipe is very forgiving. I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made these yesterday for a cookie contest and won first prize! Thanks for the great recipe. I used a previous hint and put the peanut butter cups in the freezer plus lots of spray Pam on each batch. It helped to remove them out of the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made these, they were a great hit with the hubby and kids!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States