Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I have made this recipe for a long time by dropping it from a spoon in clusters! In order to add more crunch to it, I use Frosted Flakes instead of plain ole' cornflakes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
When I was a little girl my mother would make these cookies for my lunch. My friends thought the cookies looked sick and would make fun of me for eating them. One day I decided to give them a taste of my cookie and from that time on they would beg me for another bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
So easy, so good! Added some chocolate chips and peanut butter for topping-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is my husband's favorite quick treat that my 14yo daughter enjoys making. We crust cornflakes and it measures around 8 cups and drop them in generous tablespoons. On the run, hubby considers them a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Wow! Other people actually have heard of this! ;) I have been making this since I was a kid, but we call it "Cornflake Stuff". I had a 'retro' moment this week and have made it 4 times. It's so easy and so good. Your recipe is like mine, only I use the microwave, 3 minutes or until bubbling is perfect. I just spread it out on wax paper so it's big and gooey. Crunchy peanut butter works great if you're a peanut lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I grew up on this recipe! They used to serve this to me at my public elementary school cafeteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
My boyfreind loved these. He didn't even want to share with the kids. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
These bars are fun and very easy to make. They took me about 10 min to make, and tasted super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Excellent recipe! I had no problem with this recipe because I crunched up the cornflakes before I mixed it together. That way they are smaller pieces that blend in more easily. My family LOVES THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is a wonderful lunch box treat or anytime snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPPSPLACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States