Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I found this recipe many years ago, in my son's, elementary school, reading book. It was a mystery story and they were called, "Clue Cookies." (seems more a candy, I think) They actually gave the recipe and I just had to make them. Today, they are still a favorite of my kids and now my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great. This is a fun and easy recipe to get your kids to help out with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sledge, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great dessert or snack! I've made it few times and instead of cornflakes I've always used a mix, often of crushed Shreddies cereal, popcorn (plain), a few chocolate chips and a little bit of Almond Crunch cereal (flakes + granola and some almonds). The popcorn gives it a reall nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
my husband begged me to make this as this was something he had everyday as a child...i followed the recipe exactly, however only used 7 cups of cornflakes..it wasn't as thick as my hubby remembered so next time i will increase the ingredients to make a full, thick 9x13pan...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe reaches perfection with a package of chocolate chips poured over the warm bars and then spread with a knife after they soften. Also, for gooier bars I recommend increasing the corn syrup and peanut butter by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I've been making this recipe forever too. I use the crunchy peanut butter and a half cup white sugar and a half cup brown sugar. All the rest is the same and everyone that tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I had some leftover cornflake cereal so I thought I'd throw this together... it was so easy and everyone at work raved about it! Definitely not just for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love the taste of these and I do it with different types of cereal all the time. I add a little more peanut butter though because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome! My kids love them. I have made these several times now, and my kids always want more. I must say however that 10 cups of the corn flakes is too much. I only use about 7 cups. I also melt milk chocolate chips and spread it on the top, it is much more tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were good. I did alter the recipe based on the other reviews and I received good feedback. And I added chocolate on top. The next day, they were soggy, though. Oh well. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States