Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Awesome snack but I only use 6 cups of cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I love this recipe!!! The only addition I make is 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter.. And 1 tsp of vanilla extract.. I make them in splatters.. But I'm going to try them as bars next.. Just like my grandma used to make! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Unfortunately, I did listen to the reviewers. I doubled everything but the cornflakes. It was just way too much sweet. It was like one big sugary brick. I will opt to do it exactly like the recipe next time hoping to keep more of the cereal shape and flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This rates a 5+ for being something so good but easy to mix up. Adults love them too...a hit at cookouts. I do change the recipe slightly by using only 8 cups of corn flakes. I cut back on the white sugar to about 3/4 cup and boil the sugar/syrup mixture for a minute before adding the pnut butter. Also add 1/2 tsp vanilla. I mix semi-sweet chocolate chips and a little milk to make a glaze to drizzle on top of the warm bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Exactly the recipe I was looking for! I just finished making some and as a variation, put some chocolate chips in the bottom of pan before spreading the peanut butter/corn flake mix onto it. The heat melts the chips and they fuse onto the bars. Yum, chocolate and peanut butter. I learned to make these in a high school cooking class and loved them. All I could remember after all these years was 1 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup corn syrup. I thought it was for 5 cups of corn flakes...and 1/2 cup sugar...so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnotGypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very greasy. Sorry we didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChowDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipe made the bars just like the way I knew them as a kid. I made them and sent some home with my son to his brother and his wife. We ate them, their friends ate them. My husband wanted to know how soon I could make more since they were gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were great. For a fun variation, melt chocolate chips and spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I doubled the corn syrup,sugar and peanut butter, and it turned out perfect. a friend of mine's mom made these one time and i loved them. but didnt know how to make them. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Nice and easy recipe...was wondering if the syrup can b substituted for apple sauce..?hmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States