Peanut Butter Cornflake Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Read a bunch of the reviews, so I encreased the pb(chunky) and corn syrup to one and a half each, I used splenda, and added a cup of white chocolate chips. Next time I'll use honey instead of corn syrup. Very good indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I grew up making these, but to make them really good only use 5 cups of cornflakes!! 10 cups is WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Adapted the recipe by using brown sugar and rice krispies...Is awesome!!! and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
We make these regularly around our house. They are pretty sweet so they go in the kids lunches as their treat. I used gluten free organic honeyed corn flakes and sometime sub agave syrup or honey for the corn syrup. Easy, fast, and more protein than a rice crispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I HAVEN'T TASTED THESE SINCE I WAS YOUNG. MY MOM GREW MYSELF AND MY SIBLINGS UP ON THESE, AND WHE I MADE THESE IT TASTED JUST LIKE MY MOMS. THANKS FOR THE RECIPES. BUT I DO AGREE WITH EVERYONE ELSE I REDUCED THE CEREAL TO 8 CUPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delicious, easy-to-make peanut butter bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recipe has been around for at least 40 years. My Mom made these for our lunches when I was a teenager and I made them for my kids. YES reduce cereal to 8 cups and you can use any combo of dry plain cereal. I have subbed with "O's" Rice Crispies etc. as part of the mix for the 8 cups. You can also use honey as a switch from corn syrup. Enjoyed this variation a .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Mmmmm.... so good! These are just like the ones my mom made for me as a kid! I only used seven cups of cornflakes and they turned out perfectly! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So yummy! I followed the recipe as written, not having read the reviews before I made it. I thought it was delicious with the full amount of cornflakes, but I guess I'll have to try them again with less to compare. They taste great, but I want to try forming them into balls next time to see if they look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieChic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are so awesome and just what I was looking for. They are like a scotcheroo with cornflakes instead of rice krispies. I followed other peoples advice and only used 7-8 cups of cornflakes. I think they would be great plain but I did melt 1 cup peanut butter chips and 1 cup chocolate chips and spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States