Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I saved time & $ by using whole graham crackers, crushing a little first in the package & then putting them in my food processor w/ the metal blade. I used 1 sleeve of graham crackers plus 3 whole crackers to get 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs. Then I pulsed in the food processor until all chunks were crushed into crumbs. I then added the rest of the base ingredients to the food processor and mixed the whole base using the pulse setting. Much easier & faster! I then chilled the base as others suggested & melted the chocolate chips & 4 TBSP peanut butter in the microwave, using 7 power for a minute and stirring after every minute until melted. Be careful not to over-melt or the chocolate will turn crumbly instead of smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I only had 1.5 cups of graham cracker crumbs and only downsize the butter to 1 stick then added 1.5 cups of peanut butter to make the crust stick together more. I also added about 6 tablespoons of peanut butter to the chocolate. Refrigerator overnight. The cons on this recipes is that it was really hard to cut when it comes out the fridge. Next time, I'll cut them when it's semi-hard. Second, the some of the chocolate broke when I cut it. Third, some of the chocolate separated from the crust. Fourth, need to be kept cool or it'll get soft. The pros are that it does tastes like that peanut butter cup candy, it didn't matter if some broke since I ate them (should move this to the cons), and lastly, it was very easy to make. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These really do taste like peanut butter cups and even have the same texture. Very rich so I don't make them often. They disappear very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were really good. I use this recipe now instead of my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wow! This is one of the best peanut butter and chocolate recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love these...I add a little bit of salt because I think it helps the bars not be so cloyingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These were amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Tasted better than peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
As a mom of 7, this is a great easy one for "when the kids get off the bus."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, but the chocolate would come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make them for everything! So easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States