Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Wow!! Amazing, amazing, amazing!! So easy and so delicious! No need to buy the name brand peanut butter cups ever again. I did melt the butter and the peanut butter together and refrigerate the base for 30 minutes before topping with the chocolate as other reviewers suggested. The result was perfect. Update: These make great peanut butter cups! I cut the peanut butter base recipe in half but did use the entire amount of the chocolate topping. I used regular size muffin cups. I used a very small melon scooper and used one scoop of peanut butter and one scoop of chocolate. Doing this makes about 23 peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this instead of a birthday cake this year. I used milk chocolate chips instead...Recipe is awesome, better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I mixed all the ingredients with a hand mixer. Made it a lot fluffier! I would add a picture but they didn't last long enough in the pan to take a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. Used a whole stick of butter with 1/4c extra peanut butter. If your mixture is too gooey or watery just add extra powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I saved time & $ by using whole graham crackers, crushing a little first in the package & then putting them in my food processor w/ the metal blade. I used 1 sleeve of graham crackers plus 3 whole crackers to get 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs. Then I pulsed in the food processor until all chunks were crushed into crumbs. I then added the rest of the base ingredients to the food processor and mixed the whole base using the pulse setting. Much easier & faster! I then chilled the base as others suggested & melted the chocolate chips & 4 TBSP peanut butter in the microwave, using 7 power for a minute and stirring after every minute until melted. Be careful not to over-melt or the chocolate will turn crumbly instead of smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I only had 1.5 cups of graham cracker crumbs and only downsize the butter to 1 stick then added 1.5 cups of peanut butter to make the crust stick together more. I also added about 6 tablespoons of peanut butter to the chocolate. Refrigerator overnight. The cons on this recipes is that it was really hard to cut when it comes out the fridge. Next time, I'll cut them when it's semi-hard. Second, the some of the chocolate broke when I cut it. Third, some of the chocolate separated from the crust. Fourth, need to be kept cool or it'll get soft. The pros are that it does tastes like that peanut butter cup candy, it didn't matter if some broke since I ate them (should move this to the cons), and lastly, it was very easy to make. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These really do taste like peanut butter cups and even have the same texture. Very rich so I don't make them often. They disappear very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were really good. I use this recipe now instead of my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wow! This is one of the best peanut butter and chocolate recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love these...I add a little bit of salt because I think it helps the bars not be so cloyingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States