Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just finished this for my friend's son's birthday party. Hope its a hit. Used 1/2 a cup less sugar and added a tblspn of honey 1/2 a pinch of numeg and cinnamon and 1/2 tspn vanilla essence to the base. Used crunchy for bit of bite and for the topping added abt a tblspn of nutella and vanilla and more spice. Tasted soooo decadant. *throws away weighing scale*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hadi Masuri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Oh my gosh, these bars are SO good! They taste just like a peanut butter cup! Very easy to make. Cut into 2X2-inch squares, these bars go a long way. Definitely keep in the refrigerator, though. Adding to my personal family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved the TASTE... but do not use store-bought graham crumbs. WAY too grainy. Blend your own graham cracker crumbs in a blender until it is a fine powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a great, simple recipe! I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. Its not very often that a simple recipe turns out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was DELICIOUS!!! Only thing I changed was that I used Natural Peanut Butter (without the hydrogenated oils) and it didn't end up getting loose and mushy like other reviewers said when they used natural peanut butter. It was perfect! I have a child who is allergic to peanuts so I also made a half batch with almond butter for her. It wasn't nearly as good, although it might have been because in the almond butter one I also used coconut oil instead of butter... Won't make that mistake again! Use real butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I was disappointed in the recipe. The sugar added to the graham crumbs had a grainy taste. Way to sweet. Muffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Mmmm! Almost too good. Note: peanut butter, especially natural, may differ in the oil content and need an adjustment in the butter/margarine ratio. As mentioned in other reviews, be sure to pulverize the graham crackers to a fine powder for the best texture. I find it easiest to melt the butter/margarine and peanut butter together to blend thoroughly and then add the mixed dry ingredients. My adjustments from the original recipe for personal preference include cutting the butter/margarine to 3/4 cup; cutting the confectioners sugar to 1 1/2 cups; increasing the peanut butter to 1 1/4 cup. I triple the base recipe and use 1 1/2 X of the top layer and make these in a 15-1/2” X 10-1/2” cookie pan, and then get them out of the house as soon as possible! I said they are good?. I also use parchment paper to line the cookie sheet and another piece on top of it and then roll it to get the base as smooth as possible, chill the base before spreading the top layer, chill again and then cut into squares. Keep these goodies refrigerated prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the first recipe I have tried for my New Years resolution, which is to cook or bake one new recipe each week. I used to have these peanut butter chocolate bars as a kid, our school called them gold bars. They were so easy to make - even I didn't mess it up and I have nearly 0 kitchen experience. I cut the recipe in half and used a smaller pan because it's just me and my roommate eating them. They were as tasty as I remembered! A good start to 2015 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are excellent. I made them after making the homemade peanut butter cups on this site and I think these are much tastier. The peanut butter mixture is the best I've had. I might prefer to make more of the chocolate layer next time, though. Made these for Christmas and they were a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States