Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I'm making these for the first time but I decided to go rougue and add 1/2 c of crushed rice crispies to the 1 1/2 c. of graham crumbs and add a bit of a crunch...the batter was good... ;)... I'm sure they won't go to waste.... Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very yummy. Only thing I would change is make these in a smaller pan for a thicker bar or double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved it ya great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe literally saved me! I needed to produce a sweet treat on a deadline. I fell for a food blogger, and like every other time I have made a blog/Pinterest recipe....it was a miserable failure. I know better than to stray from AllRecipes, because the reviews and suggestions make a good recipe great. With two hours until my deadline I had two pans of multicolored blog-inspired garbage. I decided to try these, and they were *awesome*! I have never made chocolate chip/peanut butter frosting, but it was picture perfect. I make everything with parchment paper, so I easily lifted them out of the pan, cut them with a pizza wheel, and put them in candy papers for pretty presentation. The taste-testing husband has already declared that I need to make more soon...for him. I can't thank the poster and reviewers enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I really appreciated the reviews that pointed out natural peanut butter doesn't set up as well as "regular". Mine too are delicious but soft, so now I know why :) I think when I make these again (still using natural) I will make sure it's a generous 2 cups super finely crushed graham crumbs. I may try to reduce the butter but as written, this is really the perfect flavor. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Perfect. I added 1/3 cup more graham cracker crumbs. great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm crazy about Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, so when I found this recipe I had to try it. It's wonderful! It's so easy to make I had my four year old granddaughter help me. I made it just as the recipe instructed, didn't change a thing. (That's very unusual for me!) if you like peanut butter cups, you're going to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Living in Greece where there aren't any graham crackers I used a package of a plain cookie call Pti Brer. Also, even if you can find them, choc. chips would be too expensive so I use unsweetened dark chocolate squares (about 6 as they are in grams) Also, because most American recipes are too sweet for my taste I cut the sugar to 1 & 1/2. I might even cut it more. But believe me, the dark chocolate really tastes good in this recipe. Don't ask me about the peanut butter; all I know is it is 85% peanuts and it is salted. At any rate, since I can't buy peanut butter cups here this is my treat a couple of times a year. My Greek friends who receive them as host's 'gifts' also love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were very sweet, and very rich, almost like fudge. Amazing peanut butter cup flavor, though. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! They taste like Little Debbie Nutty Bars! I mean, exactly like them! They are a huge hit and I will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States