Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Only tweaks I made were to line the dish with wax paper to be able to have them come out cleanly and easily (made it much easier than the first batch when I did not) and I chilled the peanut butter layer for 30 minutes or so before putting on the chocolate layer. Wife and son loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used 1 cup of powdered sugar and added dark chocolate to the peanut butter and chocolate was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Disbrow Rodick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Although the taste was ok - the peanut butter base was way too soft. Think softened margarine would work better than melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Let me start by saying this recipe is a crowd-pleaser!Tasty and easy to make. I used a stick and a half of butter. Chilled the crust before the chocolate topping. The downside of this recipe is how to avoid the chocolate from breaking up when cutting into bars. HOwever, after nearly cutting all the bars. I did find cutting halfway into the bars first (a section at a time) helped alleviate the breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These work great with Cashew Butter as well...I'm more of a Milk Chocolate fan so I substitute that too. I use the gluten free graham cracker and life is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Long Fisk-Shimmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was a little gritty so I am going to try to experiment with the recipe.Other than that , my family loved them and it's great to do with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used natural peanut butter for this recipe so I didn't expect it to be as sweet as it was (which is very sweet). I don't think it needed all the icing sugar in the base. Still tasty and makes LOTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just finished this for my friend's son's birthday party. Hope its a hit. Used 1/2 a cup less sugar and added a tblspn of honey 1/2 a pinch of numeg and cinnamon and 1/2 tspn vanilla essence to the base. Used crunchy for bit of bite and for the topping added abt a tblspn of nutella and vanilla and more spice. Tasted soooo decadant. *throws away weighing scale*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hadi Masuri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Oh my gosh, these bars are SO good! They taste just like a peanut butter cup! Very easy to make. Cut into 2X2-inch squares, these bars go a long way. Definitely keep in the refrigerator, though. Adding to my personal family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States