Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I really appreciated the reviews that pointed out natural peanut butter doesn't set up as well as "regular". Mine too are delicious but soft, so now I know why :) I think when I make these again (still using natural) I will make sure it's a generous 2 cups super finely crushed graham crumbs. I may try to reduce the butter but as written, this is really the perfect flavor. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Perfect. I added 1/3 cup more graham cracker crumbs. great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm crazy about Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, so when I found this recipe I had to try it. It's wonderful! It's so easy to make I had my four year old granddaughter help me. I made it just as the recipe instructed, didn't change a thing. (That's very unusual for me!) if you like peanut butter cups, you're going to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Living in Greece where there aren't any graham crackers I used a package of a plain cookie call Pti Brer. Also, even if you can find them, choc. chips would be too expensive so I use unsweetened dark chocolate squares (about 6 as they are in grams) Also, because most American recipes are too sweet for my taste I cut the sugar to 1 & 1/2. I might even cut it more. But believe me, the dark chocolate really tastes good in this recipe. Don't ask me about the peanut butter; all I know is it is 85% peanuts and it is salted. At any rate, since I can't buy peanut butter cups here this is my treat a couple of times a year. My Greek friends who receive them as host's 'gifts' also love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were very sweet, and very rich, almost like fudge. Amazing peanut butter cup flavor, though. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! They taste like Little Debbie Nutty Bars! I mean, exactly like them! They are a huge hit and I will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make sure your graham crackers r crushed very finely. I feel that will have better results. Next time I'm thinking of sprinkling some Reese's pieces on top before allowing to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these exactly as written. Was amazingly easy! I cut them small because of the sweetness. They were brought to a party and were devoured! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I just made these for the first time. I pretty much stuck with the recipes, but made two notable changes: 1.) I doubled it, but kept the 9x13 pan size, since some reviews said it was too thin 2.) I chilled the first layer for 20 min. before adding the chocolate layer on top. The bar was way too thick, especially the graham layer; also, the chocolate layer separated from the graham layer. Next time, I will keep the graham layer the same, but double the chocolate, as well as NOT chilling the graham layer first and see what happens. As well, make sure your crumbs are fine, otherwise the bar will be a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
They really do taste a lot like Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States