Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I let them freeze in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakinglover123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are so good. I changed one thing to make them perfect though. I added 2 1/2 Cups of graham crackers instead of the 2 C in the recipe. Some reviewers said they were too greasy or soft. Adding the extra 1/2 C made them perfect. Not too crumbly, not too soft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Just like Reese's! However, I didn't have graham crackers (not to mention they aren't very healthy) so I subbed with club crackers, and the bars were even better than when i made them with graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you like peanut butter or buckeye balls, this is a great, easy recipe to make. I followed previous suggestions, cutting butter to 1 1/2 sticks, melting it with peanut butter before mixing with graham crackers and powdered sugar. I placed in freezer for 30 minutes to chill. I also recommend cutting the whole pan when removing from refrigerator/freezer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used 1 bag of milk chocolate chips because it was the only one I had. I think that's 2 cups of chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I'm making these for the first time but I decided to go rougue and add 1/2 c of crushed rice crispies to the 1 1/2 c. of graham crumbs and add a bit of a crunch...the batter was good... ;)... I'm sure they won't go to waste.... Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very yummy. Only thing I would change is make these in a smaller pan for a thicker bar or double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved it ya great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe literally saved me! I needed to produce a sweet treat on a deadline. I fell for a food blogger, and like every other time I have made a blog/Pinterest recipe....it was a miserable failure. I know better than to stray from AllRecipes, because the reviews and suggestions make a good recipe great. With two hours until my deadline I had two pans of multicolored blog-inspired garbage. I decided to try these, and they were *awesome*! I have never made chocolate chip/peanut butter frosting, but it was picture perfect. I make everything with parchment paper, so I easily lifted them out of the pan, cut them with a pizza wheel, and put them in candy papers for pretty presentation. The taste-testing husband has already declared that I need to make more soon...for him. I can't thank the poster and reviewers enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States