Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! They taste like Little Debbie Nutty Bars! I mean, exactly like them! They are a huge hit and I will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make sure your graham crackers r crushed very finely. I feel that will have better results. Next time I'm thinking of sprinkling some Reese's pieces on top before allowing to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made these exactly as written. Was amazingly easy! I cut them small because of the sweetness. They were brought to a party and were devoured! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I just made these for the first time. I pretty much stuck with the recipes, but made two notable changes: 1.) I doubled it, but kept the 9x13 pan size, since some reviews said it was too thin 2.) I chilled the first layer for 20 min. before adding the chocolate layer on top. The bar was way too thick, especially the graham layer; also, the chocolate layer separated from the graham layer. Next time, I will keep the graham layer the same, but double the chocolate, as well as NOT chilling the graham layer first and see what happens. As well, make sure your crumbs are fine, otherwise the bar will be a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
They really do taste a lot like Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I followed the recipe but the bottom part didn't harden. I also didn't like the grainy texture of the graham cracker crumbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Wow!! Amazing, amazing, amazing!! So easy and so delicious! No need to buy the name brand peanut butter cups ever again. I did melt the butter and the peanut butter together and refrigerate the base for 30 minutes before topping with the chocolate as other reviewers suggested. The result was perfect. Update: These make great peanut butter cups! I cut the peanut butter base recipe in half but did use the entire amount of the chocolate topping. I used regular size muffin cups. I used a very small melon scooper and used one scoop of peanut butter and one scoop of chocolate. Doing this makes about 23 peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this instead of a birthday cake this year. I used milk chocolate chips instead...Recipe is awesome, better than the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I mixed all the ingredients with a hand mixer. Made it a lot fluffier! I would add a picture but they didn't last long enough in the pan to take a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. Used a whole stick of butter with 1/4c extra peanut butter. If your mixture is too gooey or watery just add extra powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States