Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Add chocolate chip cookie crumbles at the top...and mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is my Most Fav Peanut butter & chocolate bar recipe EVER. I had to use chocolate chunks instead of chips but that was the only sub I used. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Only tweaks I made were to line the dish with wax paper to be able to have them come out cleanly and easily (made it much easier than the first batch when I did not) and I chilled the peanut butter layer for 30 minutes or so before putting on the chocolate layer. Wife and son loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used 1 cup of powdered sugar and added dark chocolate to the peanut butter and chocolate was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Disbrow Rodick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Although the taste was ok - the peanut butter base was way too soft. Think softened margarine would work better than melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Let me start by saying this recipe is a crowd-pleaser!Tasty and easy to make. I used a stick and a half of butter. Chilled the crust before the chocolate topping. The downside of this recipe is how to avoid the chocolate from breaking up when cutting into bars. HOwever, after nearly cutting all the bars. I did find cutting halfway into the bars first (a section at a time) helped alleviate the breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These work great with Cashew Butter as well...I'm more of a Milk Chocolate fan so I substitute that too. I use the gluten free graham cracker and life is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Long Fisk-Shimmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was a little gritty so I am going to try to experiment with the recipe.Other than that , my family loved them and it's great to do with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used natural peanut butter for this recipe so I didn't expect it to be as sweet as it was (which is very sweet). I don't think it needed all the icing sugar in the base. Still tasty and makes LOTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States