Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I will never go back to Reese's! I used baker's semisweet chocolate and grated it finely so it melted evenly - glad I got the warmer element on my stove for exactly this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fleetingshadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made these for my boyfriend and he loved them! When he goes home to school, I always want to send him with something sweet to get him through the week. I was short on time and these were PERFECT. So easy to make, 4 ingredients, and they tasted good too. CHANGES I MADE: Instead of 1 cup of butter, I used a little more than 1/2 a cup. Seemed like way too much butter to me and my bars came out great. Still held together and they weren't overly-rich. I think the next time I make it though, I'm going to use natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
They didn't make it to the next day! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't care for them but then again I do not like gram crackers. And it was very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Quick, easy and most importantly its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious. Will try next time with a little less butter per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a family favorite for sure! I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips. I have also substituted the graham crackers with shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I liked the recipe and it tasted great but 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips sadly weren't enough. I still loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Tastes better then the Reeses cups ! Simply AMAZING !You will not regret trying this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The teen boy sleepover party had these gone in an hour. If you don't like semi-sweet chips, use milk chocolate. We like the semi-sweet. Definitely melt butter and chill the peanut butter mix before adding the chocolate, as other reviewers have suggested. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States