Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My dog loved these!! Trying to whisk all of this together did not work so I just used my hands to mix everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made these for my two dogs. One dog will eat anything, but the other, very picky eater loved these. My only change was a bit more peanut butter...just because I like peanut butter and I figured they would too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
There were only 2 small changes that I made to this recipe: 1) I subbed 1/2c flour with 1/2c oats. 2) No salt. I rolled them into balls and pressed them with a fork and they came out pretty cute :) My dogs are very picky eaters, and they love 'em! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiolaJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made these yesterday and my VERY PICKY 10 year old pup loves them. I wanted to figure out their shelf life though. How long can these last in a cookie jar or zip loc? EDIT: I also wanted to add that I see some people suggesting to add water. DON'T DO IT!! If you want your treats to last longer, you want LESS moisture, not more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!! the treats are so healthy, that I don't care how many my finicky little Westie has. I no longer have to shop for treats. I doubled the recipe and upped the pumpkin and PB. I used the following proportions: 5 cups of flour (ground an entire can of oatmeal in the food processor) One entire 15 ounce can of pumpkin one tsp cinnamon one tsp salt half cup or so of PB 4 eggs Didn't even try to mix it, just squished with my fingers, until color and texture were uniform. (also have thrown in cooked leftover brown rice) I rolled it out on 2 cookie sheets (oiled) baked for 30 mins, and cut them with a pizza cutter to 1/2 inch squares. Baked a little more after cutting,. Then freeze them until ready to use, a handful at a time. My westie eats them frozen, or I can nuke them a little. LOVE!!!! PS - when my westie has diarrhea, these are the very efficient remedy. And she gladly takes her meds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My chocolate lab can't get enough of these tasty treats. :) Definitely didn't use a whisk for the dough. I used my hands to mend it together and added a little extra pumpkin instead of water. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I subsituted for Justins almond butter, fresh pumpkin, and added water. We put them in muffin pan, and my husband and step son came out and says it smells so good in here and want to eat them when they are ready.. we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Love this recipe. Cut them into 1" squares. Didn't have Peanut Butter but did have Nutella so I used that. Used Pamela's Biscuit Gluten Free mix instead of the flour because one grand dog is allergic to wheat. Aware that chocolate isn't good for dogs, but didn't think this small amount would hurt. Will do this recipe again with peanut butter next time. Kneaded dough with a bit of GF flaxseed meal on a double vinyl mat from Sweet Wise that's perfect to roll these out. Baked on parchment paper on cookie sheet for only 30 minutes and allowed to cool on sheet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have a business that pampers dogs and makes products to spoil your pets!! These are just perfect for the treat festival we have coming up! I will add mor pumpkin and cinnamon with no salt but these are absolutely perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make these treats for many many dogs (friends and families dogs) and all of them loved them my dogs stand by the door when they hear the cookie cutters come out this is an awesome recipe didn't have to change a thing my daughter was 6 when we started making these and now at 7 she does most of it herself except the oven part of course its that easy thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States