Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My dog MU approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My Boston loves, loves, loves these treats. I like to make them a bit thinner so they aren’t as thick because with my experience they separate and are not as dry, but with a Boston’s throat and their tendencies to swallow whole with a narrow throat opening, she would react by bringing it back up. I make them all the time and she hasn’t gotten tired of them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My Golden, Katie LOVES these biscuits! I swear she knows when I'm making them! She comes into the kitchen and waits patiently until she can lick the bowl. I switched oat flour for the wheat flour since she can't have wheat because of allergies. Also used a puppy sized dog bone cookie cutter to cut them out so the yield is 85 treats for the one recipe! I will definitely make this recipe again for my girlie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husky ate these right up!! My pom did too. I put them in their cookie jar and my husky would not leave me alone until she got another. Great, simple, fast recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexisb86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love making these for my 5 dogs. I make it one step easier by pressing the batter into a lined/sprayed cookie sheet and baking it for 30 minutes. I flip it out immediately and slice with a pizza cutter right away. My variations are: I use the full can of pumpkin, 1/2 C oatmeal, 2T molasses, sometimes I add shredded apple. I tried to post a photo, sorry it wouldn't load, but my dogs do not care that the treats are in small squares-The are quickly eaten!~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Although I have no dog myself, I make these treats for the therapy dogs that visit the hospital I volunteer at. They love these treats. As soon as the dogs are finished "working" - and they do work, they come to my desk for the treats before leaving. First time I baked the "cookies" my husband thought they were for him because they smelled so good coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
The dogs enjoyed but liked a strictly pumpkin dog treat recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My baby's loved them Added a little cinnamon and a little Parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Outstanding! The dough is so wonderful to work with and easy to roll out. Plus, not only do my pups love them, the "dog" cookies are pretty delish with hummus as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed the first time and it was a bit hard to work with the dough. The next time, I doubled the pumpkin and then added in as much flour as I could with no water. I kneaded in remaining flour on a floured board. super easy to roll out and cut into cute shapes. My black labs LOVE these! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States