Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jaime Boone
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
All 3 of my fur babies LOVED THESE! I took out the salt followed the recipe except I added 3 mashed bananas and doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe was easy. I did have to add quite a bit of water to make the dough come together- it was pretty dry and crumbly. My dog loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is a great recipe with ingredients my dogs love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow, this recipe is awesome. My dog loved them. The only change I made was I use organic brown rice flour. Not to mention, the aroma is nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My Golden girl loves these so much I may have to stop making them....she begs to go outside just so she can come in and get a treat! Actually, I will continue to make them because there is nothing in them I can't pronounce!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I decided to treat my German Shepherd to something sweet for his 1st birthday with us, and he loved them! I will definitely make this for him again! I loved making them and he loved eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My dogs absolutely LOVE these, I make a batch every weekend for them to snack on during the week. I have one dog with wheat allergies though so I make his with coconut flour. The only problem is, if you don't keep them in the fridge they seem to mold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Perdue Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Schnare
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My 2 year old Min-Pin/Aussie Shep. mix is a HUGE fan of these treats. I had ended up with a small sized pumpkin and nothing really to do with it, so I just cut it into 4ths, scrapped the "goop" out, and put them in a bowl of water and microwaved them for about 7 mins. I scraped out the pumpkin, blended it some to ensure it was smooth. It ended up being a little over a full (1) cup but I used it all anyways. Turned out GREAT. Cooked them half way, flipped them over, and cooked them the rest of the way. Made sure they were cool to eat and O-M-G, My pup had a FIT! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Schnare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My lab mix LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My dog can't get enough of these tasty treats. I only bake for 30-35 min for a softer texture. My dog training has reached new heights with this delicious and healthy treat as a reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States