Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and must be yummy, my dog is loving these bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie K
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I board dogs in my home. I made these to give to the families when they picked up their pups as a thank you for their business. Some have complained that these are too dry to work with. I found that if I mixed all of the wet ingredients together and then added in the dry ingredients this dough was a dream to work! And the dogs LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amyrae
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very easy to make!!! A lot of reviewers mentioned that they doubled the pumpkin and than others mentioned that when they did that the dough was unworkable so I followed the recipe however I added 3/4 cup of pumpkin and I did not add salt. I don't add salt to my cooking I am not going to put it in my dogs. My dogs love them!!! I also bought some apple filling so I can switch out the pumpkin. Will be making it again especially with all these dog treat recalls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
approved by Homer, Taz, Maggie and three neighborhood pals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaxmunkygrl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very easy recipe! But most importantly my dogs loved them! I did add more pumpkin to make it a little moist about 1cup instead of 1/2 cup. Thank you for a great treat for my furry friends. I never thought I'd make my dogs snacks. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
One of our favorites! Yummy the girls say... just travels well and keeps us training interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
For safety reasons please read this review! I made these for my four dogs that literally range in size from a toy Pomeranian to a Great Dane. Instead of doing a dog bone shape, I did a medium sized cat shape. All four dogs loved these treats and went crazy for them...I mean REALLY crazy. In the chaos of getting these treats, my medium sized rescue dog swallowed one of these whole and it got stuck in his esophagus. He was hospitalized, and our vet bill was $1,000.00. I wanted to give these five stars because the dogs really loved them, but I want people to be aware of how much they love them! I would recommend making them small in size or tearing them into smaller bites when feeding them to your furry friends. It has been over a week and my dog is doing great, but it was really scary. I just wanted others to be aware that these treats may be too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these the big dogs loved them my little one found them to be to hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Hinrichs Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe umpteen times and my chocolate lab ANDY my husband love them. My husband goes for those treats for the dog every time even though we might have commercial treats in the house. I have been using a half can of pumpkin and generous amounts of peanut butter a and they work out fine. At first I rolled and cut them out but lately just make a log and cut pieces and flatten them out to the sizes I want. The person who won,t make them again because they're too soft should just add a bit more flour. I also put them together in my food processor and finish with my hands on a board. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made 12 dog treats in Xmas shapes. Came out great, dogs loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States