Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My Greyhound absolutely loves these. I followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Modified slightly to be gluten-free. Used oat flour instead of wheat flour (1.5c oat flour for every 1c wheat flour). Also added a quarter cup extra pumpkin and a quarter cup extra peanut butter. I let them bake for approximately 20 minutes longer to ensure crispness throughout, but checked on them every 5 minutes beyond the 40 min to make sure they weren't burning. My little guy loves them and my coworkers dog does too (who up until now would never eat non meat based treats)! Perfectly tasty, healthy, easy, and affordable dog treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this gluten free for my girls and they turned out great! I used a 1/2 inch apple corer for the cutter. I used all purpose GF flour plus a 1/2 cup of oat flour; 1 extra Tbsp peanut butter, 1 cup pumpkin; 4 Tbsp water (to start) and blended it in a food processor until I had a smooth ball the consistency of actual cookie dough. This recipe made about 300 treats. Keep in mind, I'm a hack baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My picky eater loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My girls loved this!1I added more cinnamon, pumpkin;peanut butterand of course flour... Great homemade snack for them. PLUS... Making it myself made me feel good about what the ingredients were...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Jo Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I make them on baking sheet. usually double the pumpkin to make it easier to work with. this time, put the dough in fridge overnite, worked really well, rolled it out thin and partially baked them, then used pizza cutter to make small squares and then backed to crispy perfection...Max loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrueFollowerOfRecipe
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The dogs were so excited for these they never left the kitchen while i made them! First I changed the amount of peanut butter from 1/2 cup to 1 cup. I didn't have any pumpkin so i substituted pasta sauce in place of it. Instead of whole wheat flour i used mozzarella cheese. I used 4 pieces of bread to make peanut butter sandwiches so the 1 cup of peanut butter did not go to waste and the dogs loved watching me eat them. My dogs don't like salt so i used ground beef and added it to the pasta sauce. I couldn't bother with the other ingredients so i just used lasagna noodles instead. I ended up making a lasagna and boy was it delicious! Wish my dogs could've known the pleasure of just how good it was but I'm no bad dog owner and know better than to feed them human food. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was such a hit! My dog loves them! Its nice to know what your dog is actually eating! The list of ingredients should not be a paragraph long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Buelow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My dogs love these. I did some adjusting, I used 1 15oz can of pumpkin purée , 4 heaping table spoons of peanut butter, flax seed as so done else used, but that was all I had lol. Then I glazed with carob and yogurt to ice. My dogs thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I was planning on having to modify this a lot based on the reviews, but it turned out perfect with the recipe as written. I mixed the wet ingredients (plus cinnamon) then gradually added the flour (kneading by hand) until I got a thick dough and the stickiness was gone. It ended up needing 2.5 cups. The dogs loved them (although they are not fussy at all). The only thing is I only cooked for 25 minutes as they were getting very golden. They aren't rock solid but they are hard enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States