Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Love this recipe. Cut them into 1" squares. Didn't have Peanut Butter but did have Nutella so I used that. Used Pamela's Biscuit Gluten Free mix instead of the flour because one grand dog is allergic to wheat. Aware that chocolate isn't good for dogs, but didn't think this small amount would hurt. Will do this recipe again with peanut butter next time. Kneaded dough with a bit of GF flaxseed meal on a double vinyl mat from Sweet Wise that's perfect to roll these out. Baked on parchment paper on cookie sheet for only 30 minutes and allowed to cool on sheet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I have a business that pampers dogs and makes products to spoil your pets!! These are just perfect for the treat festival we have coming up! I will add mor pumpkin and cinnamon with no salt but these are absolutely perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make these treats for many many dogs (friends and families dogs) and all of them loved them my dogs stand by the door when they hear the cookie cutters come out this is an awesome recipe didn't have to change a thing my daughter was 6 when we started making these and now at 7 she does most of it herself except the oven part of course its that easy thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Our Westie's loved these treats. We tried them too and thought they tasted a bit bland. Remember I said our dogs loved them. Next time, I will add more peanut butter and pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are fantastic! Add an additional 1/2 cup pumpkin and a little extra flour for kneeding (you need to hand kneed these) and rolling out and you are good to go. The pup has been pawing at the oven ever since I put this batch in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My finicky eaters really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a cook who can't

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Super easy to do and foolproof. It made exactly 23 dog biscuits and they baked perfectly. I only had about a quarter can of pumpkin left so I added some extra peanut butter. Also had to add about a tablespoon of water so the mix would make a good Dough. My dog loves them. Best part I already had everything in my pantry so I didn't have to go out and buy anything special. I used regular flour instead of whole wheat flour. I did my research and it turns out that whole wheat flour is the best nutritional option (obviously) but you can use all-purpose flour for these biscuits if you don't have the healthy stuff on hand. Overall, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used the basics from this recipe but made my own flour out of oats instead of using whole wheat flour. My dog absolutely LOVES these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My dog MU approved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hurlburt Martynuik
Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My Boston loves, loves, loves these treats. I like to make them a bit thinner so they aren’t as thick because with my experience they separate and are not as dry, but with a Boston’s throat and their tendencies to swallow whole with a narrow throat opening, she would react by bringing it back up. I make them all the time and she hasn’t gotten tired of them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States