Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by twistedsisterl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I followed the recipe as close as I could with what I had on hand. Instead of wheat germ I used wheat bran, which is naturally 'sweet'. Since my Labrador needs no additional reason to be happy I also left out the honey. Out of the 2 dog biscuit recipes I have he prefers this one, it's more peanutty. (I know I tried a bite). It only made 14 biscuits with a medium-size round biscuit cutter, so next time I will at least double the recipe. As for the cook - don't be stingy with the flour when rolling it out. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My puppie loves bananas&peanutbutter she as well as her friends love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EGGIWEG
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These came out great, the dogs love them. Really easy, too, I just mixed everything in the Kitchenaid and let it knead the dough. I did have to add a bit more flour (maybe 1/4 cup) before I could roll it out and cut it. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Quite an easy recipe, but not a brilliant succcess with my dog (which surprised me, he's a greedy beast most of the time). I gave him one and he ate it but kind of looked at me like "have you got something better?" Later that evening we had some tummy issues, so I don't think I'll give him any more of these. We were going to give these to our doggie friends for Christmas presents, but maybe I'll try an alternate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
The boys give these 2 paws up! They had a hard time waiting til they cooled so they could sample them. Their patience paid off though, as they quickly devoured their samples. I'm glad I doubled the recipe since they went over so well with my taste-testers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These are wonderful, my dog HAWG goes wild for them! I make them very small and use them for training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Replaced wheat germ with oatmeal and my dog likes these bones better then his premium bones.this recipe is the best, every time I make these I try new ingredients Flax seed, baby food,pumpkin and they always love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Dogs loved them, had to cook a little longer than recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
These are 100% Patterdale Terrier approved! My dog went crazy for these treats. I did make a few minor alterations... upped the peanut butter to 1/2 a cup, added an extra 1/2 cup of flour. I substituted 1/2 cup of crushed Wheaties cereal for the wheat germ because that's all I had on hand, and used just a TINY bit of honey (because the Wheaties have sugar in them). I used 2 bananas and it was just perfect. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I really didn't want to roll out the dough, so I just rolled into balls and flattened with a fork. They baked just fine as directed. At first, my dog wouldn't take the treats, so I was a bit worried. I tried again, and he ate several. Don't know what was wrong with him before. Anyway, easy and quick. I used 1 banana and it seemed like it was about 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States