Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great!! My huskie loves these! I handed some out to my friends and coworkers. I now have people asking to BUY these from me! I do substitute the wheat germ with oatmeal. Also, I found it easiest to roll this out and cut it in squares with my pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have three doggies and they absolutely love the cookies. I tasted it as well:) I changed the receipe a little bit and made the healthy version. Insteed of wheat flower and wheat germ I used Rice flour and Oat bran. I didn't use the honey at all. I did the double amount and end up with 160 cookies. Thank you so much for the great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to make, and my Great Pyrenees puppy loves them. Dough is a bit sticky so just add some flour when you roll out and they come out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My 2 Chihuahuas love thesse treats. I've been making them for about 3 months and they won't eat any other treats. We ran out a few days ago and tried to give them store bought treats and they left them in the floor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Recipe is definitely 5 stars. I made them per the recipe. Our dog and every one else's dog in the neighborhood loves them. I give them away with a copy of the recipe. As far as I know, none of these lazy dog owners have made them for their dog?? I checked with our vet before I made the first batch. He gave them a thumbs up. These have to be better than the commercial treats you buy. Our dog has had nothing but these for the last six months and still lovers them. I know these have to be better than anything made in CHINA. Refrigerate the dough for 30 minutes and then roll them out. Cut with a knife into small squares if you don't want to fuss. Thank you for for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didnt have whole wheat flour so I ground oats and used that for flour. My dog loves these cookies and it is so easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artisian Jewels of the Sea
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made these today and my dogs love them. They all were in the kitchen the entire time I was cooking them. I did not roll out the cookie mixture. I spooned out the mixture about half dollar size, covered it with the egg white and flattened them with a fork. I did put fresh parsley in for their teeth. They love them and great Easter treat or perfect Christmas gift for any of your friends that have dogs. I will make these again. Here is a picture of Sam and Sadie. They love to ride!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Finally me and the boys made some cookies. The boys have a few allergies so we changed the recipe a bit. Instead of wheat flour we used rice flour (no gluten). Instead of wheat germ we used ground flax seed. They loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My dog will eat these cookies before his other nightly snack. I made the cookies smaller than indicated and froze them, so we could use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it because I have two very food motivated Pit. Bulls! They LOVE them! I used little duck and bunny bite sized shapes and it made 101 treats. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States