Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Finally me and the boys made some cookies. The boys have a few allergies so we changed the recipe a bit. Instead of wheat flour we used rice flour (no gluten). Instead of wheat germ we used ground flax seed. They loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My dog will eat these cookies before his other nightly snack. I made the cookies smaller than indicated and froze them, so we could use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I doubled it because I have two very food motivated Pit. Bulls! They LOVE them! I used little duck and bunny bite sized shapes and it made 101 treats. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made these for my very picky Bedlington terrier and he loved them. They are super easy and quick to make. I substituted the wheat germ for oats and didn't add honey or brush with egg whites. I rolled these into balls and flattend with a fork and they looked more like cookies. Cooked for 30 min and they were perfect. I did 3 taste tests with 3 other store brought dog treats and he chose these everytime. Whenever he sees these he jumps up and down. Next time I make these I am going to try blueberries or strawberries instead of banannas and add molassess. It is much cheaper and healthier to make your own dog treats than to buy those expensive, not sure what's in there dog treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good!! My dog loved these treats! They took a little longer than I thought but worth it! I do have a question though! Do I need to keep them refrigerated ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Girls love these, I used oatmeal instead of flour and graham crumbs( time to clean out the cupboards). As we use these for training treats rather than use a cookie cutter I roll the dough out on parchment paper and cut it into half inch squares using a pizza cutter, place on a cookie sheet and you are done, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowloader
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We did a taste test with our Molly. She liked them, but they were not her favorite. . . not that she was complaining. Molly loves her cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My dogs love this recipe. I added extra peanut butter and 1/4 cup rice flour. Since I have small dogs I used a small 1" cookie cutter. Yielded 125 cookies. I left them in the oven overnight so they would dry completely. Cookies also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent Receipt. This was extremely easy to prepare and my dogs love these healthy treats. I suggest refrigerating the dough for an hour prior to rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this recipe for all my four legged family and friends and they gave it a four paws up!! I used fire hydrant cutters for the bigger dogs and small heart shapes for the wee tiny ones (which yielded about 150 cookies). I also had some crazy friends try them on as human cookies because the ingredients sounded yummy to them as well. I think they will stick to oreos instead. Fabulous recipe that I have shared with a dozen friends already!! Thanks for the great tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States