Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I make these every year for Christmas with a few red and green nonpareils on them. I never have wheat germ on hand, so I use oats instead. My dogs and all of their doggy friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
my dog loved them! they are simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikawiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and most of these ingredients are in my pantry as staples. I have a puppy and a senior dog (with a delicate tummy) and both loved the treats. My senior dog was able to enjoy them without any digestive complications. All natural and the dogs loved them. I used the recipe exactly as written without any changes or substitutions. I'll be making a batch to share with other dogs in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Our Jack Russell mix has serious food allergies. I substitute ground oats for the flour. I double the batch and increase the ground oats by about 1/2 cup and add an extra banana. I have also combined crunchy peanut butter with smooth. The pups love these cookies! As they are baking in the oven I have Lucy, and her newly adopted brother sitting in front of the oven waiting. They keep better in a paper bag than Tupperware and they freeze very well. I am making several batches for Xmas presents. Amazing recipe and can be altered to what you have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie Swaim
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our dogs love these treats but my daughter-in-law thought they were a little bland. :D I followed the recipe but put the dough in a cookie press instead of rolling it out and cutting it. The dough is a bit gooey for the cookie press but the dogs really don't care if the cookies look like X-mas trees or not. I think I'll make these cookies again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Swaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Our two greyhounds are finding out that being dog treat taste testers is a fitting occupation after retiring from their racing careers. They just loved these treats. Mummy made them mostly as written, except she replaced the wheat germ with bran, because that's what she had. She doubled the recipe and they filled two cookie sheets. You can bake them close together because they don't spread. The dough is very easy to handle. Eight paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Gina Eldridge Tomcsik
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy and the dogs LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Our dog really liked these. I didn't have any wheat germ so I added a half cup of shredded wheat, left out the honey. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour as I wanted a stiffer dough. I baked them for 30 minutes, turned the oven off and left then in there until the oven had cooled. Our Annie always loves her cookies but she begs for these. Great recipe, thanks Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These treats are a hit! They are so easy to make, and my dogs love them. Thanks to all the other reviews, I easily used what I had here. Instead of using wheat germ I used rolled oats. They didn't turn out as crunchy as I was hoping, so next time I will try to bake them a little longer, and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was simple and easy I have three dogs and now they are more spoiled than before! They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States