Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I had 5 beautiful juicy peaches but they only made 4 cups of puree. The ice cream came together easily and after 4 hours in the freezer was just starting to harden around the edges. It did not have much of a peachy taste, maybe due to the lack of enough puree, and my husband thought it tasted a little icy. I will try a custard base ice cream next. This was just ok. Oh, I halved the recipe to make 2 qts which is what my kitchenaid ice cream maker holds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
So delicious! I had to half the recipe to fit in my machine and when I did that I used 1 cup of sugar because my peaches were so sweet. Also only chopped them in the blender so they were still a bit chunky and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was my first time making ice cream, so I did a lot of research beforehand. I didn't have many peaches, so I halved the recipe and still made over 2 quarts after it froze! Some tiny changes I made: I only used a cup and a half of sugar and added 4 tablespoons of peach preserves and a dash of honey to the egg mixture. I also took someone else's suggestion and added about a fourth teaspoon of nutmeg for some spice. Even though we used ice cubes instead of crushed ice, it still turned out creamy and smooth and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaPeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made my first batch of ice cream following the recipe, but it was way too strong on vanilla. The second batch i added more peaches and less vanilla. A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have a smaller ice cream maker so I cut it back to 11 servings as recommended by another reviewer. It worked out perfect. I added a little more peach puree than was listed and the results were fabulous. Be sure to use the fresh, ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by psradmacher
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So delicious! The only I would do different next time, is to add more peach purée because the peach flavor could have been just a little stronger. Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Taste of Peach definitely comes through. Everyone that I fixed it for definitely thought it was way too sweet. I would scale it back by at least 1/2 cup if not 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I substituted mango's for peaches and it is awesome!!!! Next time I would rather cook the egg mixture before adding in the milk just for protection from salmonella but other than that the recipe is awesome!!!! and I felt it was a little too sweet and I will adjust the recipe the next time I fix the ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyshieha Keitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We have made this three times over the summer and every time it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have a Cuisinart Small Ice Cream Maker. It only make 1.5 quarts, NOT 4 like recipe calls. I was SO worried this recipe would not come out correctly scaling it down. I read x2 other reviews of scale down and I tried it. I scaled it to 11 servings except I used 4 peaches, not 3 1/2 as scaled recipe called for. Everything fit to a "T" inside my little machine, to the top PERFECT! What was more perfect was how it tasted when it was done. OMG-O-S-H, this ice cream was AH-MAZING! It brought me back to hand picked peach ice-cream that I made via a TURN crank on my grandmothers porch 32 years ago. I closed my eyes and was back there w one bite. My family, small kids, raw eggs OK, ate it up and BEGGED for more! This recipe is everything you want, simple, and simply delicious! Don't shy away because of raw eggs. Try this recipe and you'll agree w ALL these other reviewers that it's AMAZING! My take on fat-free....I use whole fat everything. Moderation is the key. There are more chemicals to make something fat free vs bad calories from eating something every now again. Enjoy this ice-cream, let it take you back to g'mas porch (minus the arm cramps from the crank) and SMILE.....I sure did! TY so much for sharing this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States