Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I substituted mango's for peaches and it is awesome!!!! Next time I would rather cook the egg mixture before adding in the milk just for protection from salmonella but other than that the recipe is awesome!!!! and I felt it was a little too sweet and I will adjust the recipe the next time I fix the ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was great. My fiancé has been looking for peach ice cream in MN and has come up empty. I made this for him and he said it was the best peach ice cream he's ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have a Cuisinart Small Ice Cream Maker. It only make 1.5 quarts, NOT 4 like recipe calls. I was SO worried this recipe would not come out correctly scaling it down. I read x2 other reviews of scale down and I tried it. I scaled it to 11 servings except I used 4 peaches, not 3 1/2 as scaled recipe called for. Everything fit to a "T" inside my little machine, to the top PERFECT! What was more perfect was how it tasted when it was done. OMG-O-S-H, this ice cream was AH-MAZING! It brought me back to hand picked peach ice-cream that I made via a TURN crank on my grandmothers porch 32 years ago. I closed my eyes and was back there w one bite. My family, small kids, raw eggs OK, ate it up and BEGGED for more! This recipe is everything you want, simple, and simply delicious! Don't shy away because of raw eggs. Try this recipe and you'll agree w ALL these other reviewers that it's AMAZING! My take on fat-free....I use whole fat everything. Moderation is the key. There are more chemicals to make something fat free vs bad calories from eating something every now again. Enjoy this ice-cream, let it take you back to g'mas porch (minus the arm cramps from the crank) and SMILE.....I sure did! TY so much for sharing this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing! Made for my family. Took all of a few minutes then in ice cream maker (Cuisinart), everyone loved!!! Want to try with other fruits!! Used old sherbert ice cream bucket to freeze in. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
my husband and I loved it! He refuses now to eat any other ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wonderful!! Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Like others, I had to scale it to my freezer, but it came out perfectly with an intense peach flavor. I plan to make this again with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Good thing I cut the recipe in half. I use my Kitchenaid ice cream attachment and it was just the right amount. Be sure when you adjust the amounts that the directions needs to be adjusted as well in reference to number of cups of peach puree. I used 5 peaches and it was exactly 2.5 cups. Also, the recipe does not mention to peel the peaches and may think it is a given but it should say peel, pit and chop. another tip is to chill the mixture before pouring into you ice cream maker. It helps. I was in a hurry and did not do this so it did not freeze as usual. Very creamy, peachy and easy to make. Finding ripe peaches was probably the more challenging part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian in Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really delicious!! Excellent and easy. I followed the directions for 11 servings to fit into the ice cream maker. I used 3 eggs, 2 cups heavy cream, 1 cup cream, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 2.5 cups peace purée, 1 peach chopped, 3/4 t vanilla, 1/4 almond extract, 1/4 t salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. A couple of suggestions: Temper the eggs after heating up the cream; taste test the flavor after adding one teaspoon vanilla--two teaspoons can be too strong if you're using a high-quality vanilla. Canned or bottled peaches work for this recipe, as do fresh apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States