Pan De Sal II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and the dough barely rose at all. Its like unlevened bread. It still tastes ok, but something has got to be off in the ingredients- I dont know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
These rolls taste really good, but I tried the recipe twice, and both times, it came out really heavy; it hardly rose at all. Maybe I need to go lighter on the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
This is the best Pan de Sal my family and I have ever tasted! So creamy, delicious and fulfilling!! Good job, Kim! - Maribel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great recipe!! I changed the temperature to 350 degrees instead. Use a non-stick sheet instead of using cooking spray, because the bottom will get burnt. Other than that, excellent recipe...authentic filipino dinner rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azzilann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Great recipe for Pan de Sal!! My whole family enjoyed the rolls and they were gone in no time! Thanks a bunch :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Great Recipe! It was my first time to Bake Bread and this was really simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
It's ok. Maybe I did not something wrong but it didn't taste like an authentic pandesal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
this was the 1st time i baked pan de sal and it was good, my family enjoyed it infact we have it mostly every day .... tily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
The first time I tried this, I overworked the bread and made MONAY rolls instead. I tried it a second time, taking care not to overwork the dough and increase the proofing time, but the bread still came out heavy. I'm going to hope the third time's the charm, but will have to increase the yeast for a lighter bread. I opted to give this a 4-star review because it made such good MONAY bread that I'll be using the original recipie again. Thanks Kim for the multi-purpose recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These tasted really 'milky', even though I only had 1/2 cup milk and subbed the rest with water. i ended up making 24 smaller rolls, cuz my Filipino maid kept telling me to make them smaller when I was shaping them,even she said they were yummy!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States