Oz's Banana-Nut and Raisin Bread for ABM Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by turtlbug
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Love this bread! It makes a giant loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a lovely yeast bread. It's wonderful as breakfast toast. I like to substitute 1 of the cups of all purpose flour with 1 cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I tried the recipe in my bread maker but it didn't come out right. The flavor was superb, but the cake didn't rise appropriately and was also not very firm. I'm sure with a little tweaking it would be great but not for my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It's nice and fluffy bread with just a hint of banana sweetness. But definitely not the cake like banana bread that our sweet tooth craves.... So if you want cake use your old fashioned banana bread recipe for the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good, but doesnt quite taste banana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
this is my first attempt not in the recipe book that came with my bread machine. It is still baking but it has fallen. It smells great. will it be edible? What causes that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
i loved the amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Not really a fan of this recipe. Its a little bland and not sweet enough for my taste. Going to try some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This makes a nice loaf of bread,smells good while baking, and makes nice toast. It is not, however, the dense, moist banana bread one might expect or was hoping for. I baked to recipe and the bread is good and tasty, although next time I intend to change it up and see what it would be like with: * 3 bananas * Half the yeast (1 1/2 tsp) * Double the cinnamon (2 tsp) * 3 Tbl Sugar Hopefully this will increase the density and sweetness of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainPhil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
***** I'd never done this bread before, but I will again -- SOON! I used fresh pistacio nuts instead of wal-nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States