Oz's Banana-Nut and Raisin Bread for ABM Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I thought this bread was great. It has a mild banana flavor, but that was okay, because my son hates bananas, and I've been looking for ways to get him to eat them. If you're looking for lots of banana taste, you would have to play around with the recipe or go back to quick bread. I might use more cinnamon, more raisins, and a tsp of vanilla next time, but that's all preference. Also, I used half whole wheat flour. Thanks Oz for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent bread made in my bread machine. I used bread flour rather than all purpose flour. It is simple to make and was quickly eaten up by my family. I will make it often. Cobbler63
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is the BEST banana bread I've ever tasted. I can't keep it made fast enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a darn good recipi, glad I found it on the net.~~~~~~ Annabella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Need to cut down on the yeast for the bread machine but otherwise it tastes delicious, is light and fluffy like regular bread not like a quick bread at all. I think I will add another 1/2 tsp cinnamon next time since I love it and I love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
***** I'd never done this bread before, but I will again -- SOON! I used fresh pistacio nuts instead of wal-nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
i loved the amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a lovely yeast bread. It's wonderful as breakfast toast. I like to substitute 1 of the cups of all purpose flour with 1 cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtlbug
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Love this bread! It makes a giant loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good, but doesnt quite taste banana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States