Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yum! This is delicious! And my friends have devoured it! Per some reviewers suggestions, I did 1/2 heavy cream & 1/2 half 'n half, cut the almond extract to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp coconut extract. You can really adjust the whiskey (I used Bushmill's) to suit your tastes. For us, we decided about 1 1/2 cups was perfect. Thanks for the recipe - I'm off to make more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent! I use half and half instead of whipping cream and find this to be spot on. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
THANK YOU!:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great for breakfast .... in the coffee of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great and easy. I've made Irish Cream for coworkers (20-40 so I make many batches!) for several years as a holiday gift, first year using this recipe. I did modify by using 1.5 c whiskey and a little less than a teaspoon of almond based on other reviews. I also made a batch with brandy instead of whiskey because I have two gluten-free coworkers - apparently some whiskeys are not gluten free. I prefer whiskey but the brandy is really good, too. (I received an email reply from E&J that their brandy is for sure gluten-free.) My tips if you make larger quantities: ~ You can make two batches at a time in a Ninja blender (love that thing). ~ Measure out the first recipe and add a piece of tape to the outside for the cream height, add the whiskey and another piece of tape - after that you don't have to measure those separately in a measuring cup as long as you always add them first. The Ninja jar is accurate but only without the mixing piece in it and I didn't want to keep taking it in and out. ~ Bottle in mason jars - you can buy great bottles with a cap at IKEA but they're $4/each and pretty big - I'm too lazy to make that many batches! If you have the enthusiasm and the cost isn't prohibitive, this would be nice - they can reuse the bottle. ~ When I made for less people I used the big mason jars but the pint are fine - this is pretty strong so it's not like people need a huge jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is delicious,can't say enough good things about it.Likewise I cut down the almond by half.Have made 20 12oz bottles for Christmas gifts this year.Will post the reviews when I get feedback,but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
One cup of Irish Whiskey. Added it very slowly. In fact, I DRIBBLED IT IN! But it STILL curdled. Why? Oh well. Strained the solids out and it still tasted really good. Next time, I might just buy a bottle of Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did a little tweaking of this recipe. Cut down on the chocolate syrup, almond flavoring and whiskey. It's wonderful! Can't wait to serve it to friends and family for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I plan on making this to give as gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe after some adjustment is real close to Applebee's white russian. Just add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some whip cream on top and "ENJOY".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States