Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I cut the almond extract in half and STILL it tastes like almond cream liqueur. Also, I cut the sweetness a bit by using half sweetened condensed milk and half evaporated milk (aka unsweetened condensed milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazingly good in a cup of ice cold Diet Coke! I know... sounds weird huh? Well as much as I love to add this to a yummy cup of coffee ... I encourage you to try it in your favorite soda on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this to give as Christmas gifts one year and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to half the whiskey- and it was plenty! I would taste it before adding the full amount. MUCH cheaper than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup half & half. Only a drop of almond extract and cut the choclate down in half. Use only Jameson Irish whiskey and cut that down 1/3 cup. This is my third batch and I think I nailed it.The recipe calls for way too much almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made a double batch....Used 2 cups of segrams and turned out perfect..Also cut back on the almond extract .. used 1tsp in 2 batches... I'm very happy with the results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe kicks balls. No need to reduce anything. I doesn't taste like commercial stuff-it's better and "real". I make it every year to go along with a home brewed stout for carbombs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apendecto

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. I gave this as gifts for Christmas. Buy a decorative bottle to make a nice gift basket or use a small mason jar that fits nicely into a mug, put a bow on top and you're done. I also made a batch of Caramel Cream by substituting the whiskey with Caramel Vodka and the chocolate syrup with caramel syrup and omit the almond extract. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very strong. I will reduce the whiskey next time but overall, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This turned out surprisingly well, but holy cow, is it ever strong if you make according to the recipe! I started with 1 1/2 cups Jameson whiskey, and that was WAAYYYY too strong for me. I doubled the recipe keeping the 1 1/2 cups whiskey, and it's perfect. I also used some half n half in place of some of the cream as suggested by other reviewers, and I used a mocha syrup (homemade) and omitted the coffee granules. I also used only a tiny drop of almond for the whole 2x recipe, and I kept the mocha syrup at 2 TBS, also. I now have 3 jars in the fridge...one for me, and 2 for gifts. Judging from the taste now, this is definitely a keeper. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. For the person who has problems with the separation, all you have to do is shake the container when you serve it. That way you won't lose any of this wonderful concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States