Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
THANK YOU!:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great for breakfast .... in the coffee of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great and easy. I've made Irish Cream for coworkers (20-40 so I make many batches!) for several years as a holiday gift, first year using this recipe. I did modify by using 1.5 c whiskey and a little less than a teaspoon of almond based on other reviews. I also made a batch with brandy instead of whiskey because I have two gluten-free coworkers - apparently some whiskeys are not gluten free. I prefer whiskey but the brandy is really good, too. (I received an email reply from E&J that their brandy is for sure gluten-free.) My tips if you make larger quantities: ~ You can make two batches at a time in a Ninja blender (love that thing). ~ Measure out the first recipe and add a piece of tape to the outside for the cream height, add the whiskey and another piece of tape - after that you don't have to measure those separately in a measuring cup as long as you always add them first. The Ninja jar is accurate but only without the mixing piece in it and I didn't want to keep taking it in and out. ~ Bottle in mason jars - you can buy great bottles with a cap at IKEA but they're $4/each and pretty big - I'm too lazy to make that many batches! If you have the enthusiasm and the cost isn't prohibitive, this would be nice - they can reuse the bottle. ~ When I made for less people I used the big mason jars but the pint are fine - this is pretty strong so it's not like people need a huge jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is delicious,can't say enough good things about it.Likewise I cut down the almond by half.Have made 20 12oz bottles for Christmas gifts this year.Will post the reviews when I get feedback,but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
One cup of Irish Whiskey. Added it very slowly. In fact, I DRIBBLED IT IN! But it STILL curdled. Why? Oh well. Strained the solids out and it still tasted really good. Next time, I might just buy a bottle of Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did a little tweaking of this recipe. Cut down on the chocolate syrup, almond flavoring and whiskey. It's wonderful! Can't wait to serve it to friends and family for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I plan on making this to give as gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe after some adjustment is real close to Applebee's white russian. Just add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some whip cream on top and "ENJOY".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have been making this for over 30 years. (Have never used almond flavoring). Have used half & half & works fine. KEEP REFRIGERATED. I always use good Irish whiskey. Have kept for over a year in fridge. Good in coffee too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jogoedert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been making this for years and years and always get rave reviews. I do not add the coffee (personal preference)and heavy cream is not always available where I live so I have always used evaporated milk. The one thing I do not do is put the whiskey in the blender with the other ingredients. There is an old saying "do not bruise the booze". I add it at the end and stir by hand. You cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States