Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 071768
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 071768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made it for the first time two weeks ago. Almost gone. Everyone loves it. I left out the almond extract but only cause I'm not a fan of almond flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm pretty sure the "original" recipe for Irish cream didn't involve instant coffee, chocolate syrup or condensed milk. I'm not knocking the outcome of this recipe simply the title. If you'd like to learn the actual recipe a bartender would've used a century ago you can check it out here: http://cookplateshoot.com/2014/12/03/irish-cream-posset/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Yum...yum...yum! So easy and so good! I "tweaked" mine a bit according to other's suggestions...I used 1¼ cups of Jameson, 1¾ cups of half-n-half, fat-free sweet/condensed milk and 1½ tsp. of pure vanilla extract and left the almond flavoring out. I used the same amount of chocolate and instant coffee as what the original recipe called for. Very good recipe...I will be making this every year for gifts to hand out as well as for myself to enjoy. Thank you for submitting this, Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh my! I'm sitting here sipping this sinful thing trying hard not to chug it. I'm giving it 5 stars even tho I had to change it. I used half heavy cream and the rest was half and half. Only had 1-1/4 cups of Irish whiskey and used amarreto instead of almond extract. Also used a dark chocolate syrup and a decaf instant coffee. I added the instant coffee to the vanilla, amaretto and chocolate syrup and microwaved it for about 15 seconds to dissolve the coffee. Cooled it a bit then added to the blender with everything else. I might up the whiskey the next time. I know I will never buy the original again. I'm having another glass now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Watterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect!!! I did cut the whiskey to 1c and yes it became too thick so I also added 2/3c of milk. You do have to remember that when you omit a portion of the thin liquid(whiskey) from the recipe you will need to make up for that thinning liquid by other means or it will most definitely be way too thick. This recipe couldn't get any easier and is super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denae Harrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was excellent! We had to make another batch because it was sooo good. We use it in our coffee this weekend. We did use real cream and it was not too thick like some of the other reviews said. We did reduce the whiskey to 1 cup and it was just right!! In doing that, you can make 3 batches from one 750ml bottle. -about 1/3 the cost of one bottle of Baileys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made a double batch of this last year to give for Christmas presents. Rave reviews were given by all, and my sister-in-law said it's fabulous mixed with root beer over ice--adult root beer float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States